Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Doubled pictures with batch add  (Read 5989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HeinzEgger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Doubled pictures with batch add
« on: September 09, 2008, 04:17:03 pm »

We run Coppermine since the beginning of this year. Successfully. But we have repeatedly had doubled pictures after "batch add files". Unfortunately there is no definite solution to the same problem reported in july 2006. Therefore I ask for your help.

Today I upgraded to the latest version 1.4.19 (stable) of Coppermine.

I think we will have to remove all the doubled pictures by hand or install a backup of the database. OK for this.
But how can I prevent to run into the same mistake?

If you want to access my site:
http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/index.php
test user is created
upload is defined 1 url, 0 uri for all groups
Deeplink to the album with doubled pictures: http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/thumbnails.php?album=5&page=11

Thanks to everybody giving advice.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2008, 04:19:03 pm »

Album is empty.
Logged

HeinzEgger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 04:46:52 pm »

Album is empty.

Thank you for your quick reply. But I am sorry, which album do you mean?

- the one I uploaded pictures into had already pictures in it.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2008, 07:05:27 pm »

But I am sorry, which album do you mean?
The one you refered to - see screenshot.
Logged

HeinzEgger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2008, 07:51:13 am »

Oh, thank you, I understood.
Well, the Holcim picture site has just one public album. I would rather not change that.
Is it OK to send you the login details for the test user in an e-mail?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2008, 07:56:43 am »

No. Not for me at least. I'm not going to do individual support. Why not post a test user account now and disable it later once your issues are solved?
Logged

HeinzEgger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2008, 08:28:47 am »

No. Not for me at least. I'm not going to do individual support. Why not post a test user account now and disable it later once your issues are solved?

The test user account exists: test user / test user

By the way - I am impressed by your fast response. Thank you!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2008, 08:46:12 am »

Regular http uploads work as expected (see http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/displayimage.php?pos=-994 - feel free to remove that pic).
I went through all 203 pics inside the album no. 5 and wasn't able to spot double pics. Can you post deep links to double pics? If you edited them out manually, please perform another batch-add to a test album and don't edit out double files. Then let us know where the double files are located.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2008, 12:48:45 pm »

Hm, this is indeed strange.
I can confirm your observation:
http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/displayimage.php?pos=-1012
and
http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/displayimage.php?pos=-1011

both contain reference to one and the same pic (http://www.holcim-pictures.ch/albums/communications/Test_Batch_Upload/142w_Holcim_Grossbild_080531-3367.jpg).

Not sure what can have caused this. Are you sure that you have the most recent stable release? Please create a screenshot of versioncheck and attach it to your posting. Please try as well batch-adding with the classic theme instead of your custom theme so that we can rule out issues with your custom theme.
Logged

HeinzEgger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2008, 02:02:55 pm »

Not sure what can have caused this. Are you sure that you have the most recent stable release? Please create a screenshot of versioncheck and attach it to your posting. Please try as well batch-adding with the classic theme instead of your custom theme so that we can rule out issues with your custom theme.

Please find attached:
- screenshot of the versioncheck (versioncheck.jpg)
- screenshot of the importlist
- screenshot of the imported list

I did as you told me: I changed to the classic theme. Then I batch added a couple of files. After having chosen the album I scrolled down the list of the files in the directory and found there doubled files, see screenshot importlist.gif (of course they aren't doubled in the physical directory!). I added the files and got for some of the doubled pictures an OK, for others DP, see screenshot imported_list.gif (this I've never had until now).

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2008, 07:31:34 am »

That's indeed very strange: coppermine realizes that it has double files in the list, yet it still adds them. I'm sorry, I have little advise to give. Not sure what is happening.
Logged

tathy0914

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Doubled pictures with batch add
« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2008, 06:33:52 pm »

The problem fix itself.. I didn't do anything, but when I tried again, no more problem... No ideia why. I can only assume it was a server problem?

Thanks everyone that reply ^^
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.