Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Delete all sites from submenue  (Read 9685 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Delete all sites from submenue
« on: September 04, 2008, 03:18:18 pm »

How can I delete the pages from
Last Uploads
Last Comments
Most Viewed
Top Rated

Not the buttons, I mean that you can never access these pages again, because they are in the yahoo and goole index and make six times the same content and I don't need that pages and can't block them because they are not in a folder.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 09:56:32 am »

As you already appear to have figured out how to get rid of the menu items, you'll have to review the file index.php and search for the case selectors there.
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2008, 12:05:50 pm »

Can you give me the lines please? I've got an error ... .
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2008, 07:33:44 pm »

Code: [Select]
                    case 'random':
                        display_thumbnails('random', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'lastup':
                        display_thumbnails('lastup', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'lastalb':
                        display_thumbnails('lastalb', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        break;

                    case 'topn':
                        display_thumbnails('topn', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'toprated':
                        display_thumbnails('toprated', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'lastcom':
                        display_thumbnails('lastcom', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'lasthits':
                        display_thumbnails('lasthits', $cat, 1, $CONFIG['thumbcols'], max(1, $matches[2]), false);
                        flush();
                        break;
(lines 796-828)
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2008, 07:57:44 pm »

Thank you but its still working  ... .
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2008, 12:58:20 pm »

I've got an error ... .
What error message? Posting a link to your gallery might help as well.
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2008, 01:13:30 pm »

http://icmesa.org, but I change the index.php to this index.php, why I can see Last Uploads etc.

http://icmesa.org/thumbnails-lastup.html

Quote
foreach ($elements as $element) {
        if (preg_match("/(\w+),*(\d+)*/", $element, $matches)){
            if (!isset($matches[2])) { // added to fix notice about undefined index
                $matches[2] = 0;
            }

            $matches = CPGPluginAPI::filter('plugin_block', $matches);

            if (is_array($matches)) {
                switch ($matches[1]) {
                    case 'breadcrumb':
                        // Added breadcrumb as a separate listable block from config
                        if (($breadcrumb != '' || count($cat_data) > 0) && $cat != 0) theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, $cat_data);
                        break;

                    case 'catlist':
                        if ($breadcrumb != '' || count($cat_data) > 0) theme_display_cat_list($breadcrumb, $cat_data, $statistics);
                        if (isset($cat) && $cat == USER_GAL_CAT) {
                            list_users();
                        }
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'alblist':
                        list_albums();
                        flush();
                        break;

                    case 'anycontent':
                        if ($cat == 0) {
                            ob_start();
                            /**
                             * Any php code or HTML can be put in this file and will be displayed
                             */
                            include('anycontent.php');
                            $anycontent = CPGPluginAPI::filter('anycontent',ob_get_contents());
                            ob_end_clean();
                            echo ($anycontent);
                        }
                        flush();
                        break;
                }
            }
        }
    }

    pagefooter();
}

ob_end_flush();
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2008, 02:16:40 pm »

What was the error message?
You're using the SEF_URLs plugin, which goes unsupported.

Joachim

P.S. I uploaded some pics of my car, hope you don't mind ;)
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2008, 08:14:37 pm »

It was a line error, because I deleted the wrong line.

No I will not get an SEF_URL support (I think it is only mod rewrite), I want to know how I can delate the subcategorie pages. I deinstall the plugin for a short time and it (the subcategories) will also work without the plugin (I changed index.php as you said). So we must forget something ?!?.

Thank you for your pictures.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2008, 09:03:36 pm »

It was a line error, because I deleted the wrong line.
What's a line error? Post the exact error message!
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2008, 12:47:14 pm »

Quote
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE, expecting '(' in /home/.jeroboam/ben84x/icmesa/index.php on line 778
I delate the wrong line/text  :-\

Should I put my index.php as an attach to this topic?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2008, 08:07:48 am »

Yes; rename it from index.php to index.php.txt and then attach it.
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2008, 12:40:59 pm »

Here it is  :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2008, 07:00:49 pm »

Sorry for the late reply on this issue. Reviewing it I must confess that I told you utter nonsense - it won't help to remove the meta albums from coppermine's core code if your aim is to remove the existing references to those meta albums in Google's search index. What you actually need to do it applying a totally different method, using mod_rewrite (e.g. in your custom .htaccess file). You need to "tell" the search engine spiders when they revisit the site that the meta albums are no longer available: you already have got rid of the corresponding menu items, so the search engine spiders won't re-index the meta albums. Return a "302 moved permanently" to the search engine spiders if they try to re-validate the existing references to the meta albums that reside in their database. This will speed up the process of getting those references removed from the index. Re-direct the queries to a custom page where the human visitor will find a note that says "The link that lead you here points to a page that has been removed, but the content you came here for is still there. Please use this site's navigation to browse for the car you want to see".
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2008, 11:58:37 pm »

I changed my url, so i don't have the problem now  ;)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2008, 07:45:48 am »

Well: you're losing your page rank then and will have to start from scratch. Users who follow the dead links in google won't be pleased neither. This sort-of works, but at what a cost...
Logged

McKenzie

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • My car gallery
Re: Delete all sites from submenue
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2008, 11:46:47 am »

No the PR was 0 and 67 Backlinks (from linklists). And the domain was first registered in 2008.

On the new site is the PR 2 and about 300 Backlinks (and  I will enter the link to linklist again and will get pagerank 4). I have a tool for it. And the domain was first registered 2003.

http://www.directorycritic.com/free-directory-list.html?sort=pr&pg= All linklists
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.