Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine missing tables?  (Read 2390 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drfeces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Coppermine missing tables?
« on: July 29, 2008, 09:37:50 pm »

I am receiving this error constantly and I have NO idea what is causing it. I recently transfered servers and moved the databases and all the files properly, but ever since then I am receiving this error and I can't access the gallery at all. Any ideas of what this may be?

Heres the error:

FATAL ERROR:

While executing query "SELECT * FROM cpg148_config" on 0

mySQL error: Table 'justinpa_cop1.cpg148_config' doesn't exist



Any idea how to fix this?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2008, 09:46:55 pm »

Make sure include/config.inc.php is correct.
Logged

drfeces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2008, 03:31:55 pm »

What do you mean correct? I've looked at that file before but im not sure what I should be looking for.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2008, 03:41:48 pm »

The database name in the file should be the name of your Coppermine database, the prefix should be prefix used for tables in that database and the username and password should correspond to a valid mysql user with access to that database.
Logged

drfeces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2008, 12:24:28 am »

Well I looked over the config.inc.php file and it should be all correct but still no good. Any other suggestions? Im really at a loss lol.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2008, 10:19:56 am »

Ask your host. We can't tell you what the correct values are.
Logged

drfeces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2008, 05:22:16 am »

Well I went and contacted my host and they told me what the table prefix should be, I put it in in the config.inc.php file but it still not working. It seems like everything is set correctly but Im still not sure why I can't get the images to display.

Still staring at this fatal error:
While executing query "SELECT * FROM justinpa_config" on 0

mySQL error: Table 'justinpa_cop1.justinpa_config' doesn't exist
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine missing tables?
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2008, 06:46:15 am »

Nibbler's answer still applies: the error message is quite straightforward - it complains that the table doesn't exist, so you need to make sure that you have used the proper data. Also make sure that the table exists in the first place - if it got deleted, restore it from a backup. Ask you webhost to review this thread - they should know what to do.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.