Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: keywords getting confused  (Read 4606 times)

jlwagner

• Coppermine newbie
    • Electronic Mother
keywords getting confused
« on: July 28, 2008, 07:07:21 am »

I'm new to Coppermine, so forgive please if this is a pilot-error kind of question, but it's got me frustrated: 

I've built a family website for collaborative genealogical research, where relatives upload their scrapbooks.  I've added albums for each ancestor.  People add keywords to each image in their scrapbooks, based on who is in the photo; so all images of a particular person appear in that particular person's album (in addition to being visible in the various uploaded scrapbooks). 

The problem is that unique keywords are not being treated as unique by Coppermine.  Specifically "Dina_W" and "Dan_W" are being confused by Coppermine, such that Dan_W's album includes all the photos of Dina_W as well as his own.

Does Coppermine apply some sort of Soundex-based merge to keywords?  If so, how do I turn it off? 

Thanks.

--- Jordan
--- Jordan

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: keywords getting confused
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2008, 07:12:33 am »

Never heard of that. Could you post a link to your gallery please?

jlwagner

• Coppermine newbie
    • Electronic Mother
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2008, 03:30:14 pm »

The Gallery is reachable at www.Boling.ws

But I'll need to give you an ID and password to get in.