Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: As Admin I cannot Upload Pics or comment  (Read 2927 times)

avf

• Coppermine newbie
As Admin I cannot Upload Pics or comment
« on: July 13, 2008, 09:18:47 am »

Hello,
I have bridged CPG with SMF and logged in as a admin I do not see any upload files button like a regular user.
Even when i browse i cannot comment on the pics as a normal user.

I get just the following menu in the user mode as shown ..... pls advice

Thanks
AVF

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: As Admin I cannot Upload Pics or comment
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 02:40:11 pm »

Those screenshots come from your forum, not from Coppermine. bridging doesn't affect the layout of your forum, it just integrates Coppermine with the app you bridge in logical terms (user management). Please read up the bridging section of the docs. If you have issues with uploading, read the sections "Asking for support on upload issues" and "upload troubleshooting" from the docs and do as suggested there.

avf

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2008, 11:21:11 pm »

Hi Joachim,
Those are the menu items i see in the CPG and bridged with SMF. I have changed the colors to match my site. Other than that its standard.

WHat happens is that when i change the admin mode to usermode I expect to see the upload button as a regular member. Also I should be able to comment and rate pics as a regular member in user mode. THat doesnt happen as you can see in the 2nd mnu there is no upload pic option which is there for regular members

BTW I am happy to see a reply from the legendry Joachim.

Thanks
AVF

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de