Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Please I need help with Batch!  (Read 3523 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Adriabs

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Please I need help with Batch!
« on: June 26, 2008, 01:24:43 pm »

Hi everyone, I'm new!
I installed my Coppermine photo gallery some weeks ago and now that I finished with the design I started uploading the pics by the Batch mode.

I'll explain what happened with pics:

[Edit GauGau] Replaced hotlinked image with attachment copperminerk4.gif [/Edit]
First I chose the 'Greg Kadel' photoshoot...

[Edit GauGau] Replaced hotlinked image with attachment copperminezx0.gif [/Edit]
Then I click on 'OK'

[Edit GauGau] Replaced hotlinked image with attachment copperminezv6.gif [/Edit]
Then I chose the album 'Greg Kadel', but the thumbnails DON'T show!


Finally, the 'result' is the next message (in the image it appears in Spanish):
Quote
"Click here for the details"

I click on the message, and that's what appears:
Internal Server Error

And when I click on the message of other pics, that's what I see:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 7908 bytes) in /home/th000346/public_html/album/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 262

WHAT'S GOING ON?
One of the revoked pics is this: http://getbritney.es/album/albums/photoshoot/2003/Greg%20Kadel/001.jpg
And One of the accepted pics is this: http://getbritney.es/album/albums/photoshoot/2003/Greg%20Kadel/032.jpg

Please I NEED help!

THANKS!
« Last Edit: June 26, 2008, 06:28:56 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Please I need help with Batch!
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2008, 01:31:00 pm »

You don't have enough memory to process pics of that size. Review the docs and previous discussions.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#ErrorAllowedMemorySize
Logged

Adriabs

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Please I need help with Batch!
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2008, 01:46:43 pm »

This can't be!
I only wasted  1.82 % of my hosting, I'm seeing it right now in my control panel!
Logged

Adriabs

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Please I need help with Batch!
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2008, 01:49:21 pm »

OK sorry, now I saw that I have to change things in the code  :-\
Thanks & sorry
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Please I need help with Batch!
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2008, 06:33:06 pm »

This can't be!
I only wasted  1.82 % of my hosting, I'm seeing it right now in my control panel!
In the future you better think and read what Nibbler told you to read before posting such nonsense. The percentage certainly applies to your webspace usage (the amount of hard disk space you have occupied on the webserver), not to the memory consumption (RAM) on the server and the other settings that have an impact.

OK sorry, now I saw that I have to change things in the code  :-\
Not in the code, but in your webserver's configuration file. Pay attention to the reminder that you may or may not be allowed to edit php.ini when webhosted. Usually, you're not. So if you're having issues with this, do as suggested in the docs and don't reply here with misleading remarks that might lead others into believing things that just are not correct.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.