Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?  (Read 3632 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39

Hi..umm, where it says files/albums - it has an empty column, but it looks weird, so i want it to display the number of something  sub cats/files   or albums/files again.  please help :)
« Last Edit: May 29, 2008, 08:20:31 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 07:27:43 pm »

Please, post a link to your gallery.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2008, 07:24:00 pm »

Everything is alright. It doesn't show any numbers because you have sub-category nested in the main category. You could show one sub level of categories (from admin config panel) and maybe that could improve your gallery looking.

Take a look at this similar thread: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49831.0.html

Bye.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2008, 07:37:37 pm »

thanks.. but i don't want it to display the sub categories on the main page
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2008, 03:50:23 am »

Quote
i don't want it to display the sub categories on the main page

Ok, It's up to you..

bye..

(SOLVED)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2008, 05:21:31 am »

noo.. no, it's not solved, i already knew how to do what you said  :-\
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2008, 05:48:39 am »

Well, there are two options.

1 - Maybe I don't understand what you trying to achieve for.

2 - You didn't read the link I posted.

In first option, try to rephrase. But I don't think this would be the way to solve your problem because I think I got it and this can't be done.

Second option, as Joachim Müller said: (you can't do this....)
Quote
Because it's not a feature of coppermine. The stats don't dig that deep for performance issues. If it did, the queries would burn a considerable amount of cpu cycles, as categories can be nested infinitely

PS to some dev: Am I wrong? Please, help this user if I am misleading him. If not, give us your “last word” and mark as solved.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2008, 06:03:54 pm »

ok, guess it can't be done.  thought it could have been possible.. thanks.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2008, 07:02:45 pm »

I guess the second option was the right one...

(CLOSE this thread)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2008, 12:17:59 am »

i did read it i just thought it meant many categories deep ...
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2008, 04:09:16 am »

It's ok, no problem. ;)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.