Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?  (Read 4382 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39

Hi..umm, where it says files/albums - it has an empty column, but it looks weird, so i want it to display the number of something  sub cats/files   or albums/files again.  please help :)
« Last Edit: May 29, 2008, 08:20:31 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 07:27:43 pm »

Please, post a link to your gallery.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2008, 07:24:00 pm »

Everything is alright. It doesn't show any numbers because you have sub-category nested in the main category. You could show one sub level of categories (from admin config panel) and maybe that could improve your gallery looking.

Take a look at this similar thread: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49831.0.html

Bye.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2008, 07:37:37 pm »

thanks.. but i don't want it to display the sub categories on the main page
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2008, 03:50:23 am »

Quote
i don't want it to display the sub categories on the main page

Ok, It's up to you..

bye..

(SOLVED)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2008, 05:21:31 am »

noo.. no, it's not solved, i already knew how to do what you said  :-\
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2008, 05:48:39 am »

Well, there are two options.

1 - Maybe I don't understand what you trying to achieve for.

2 - You didn't read the link I posted.

In first option, try to rephrase. But I don't think this would be the way to solve your problem because I think I got it and this can't be done.

Second option, as Joachim Müller said: (you can't do this....)
Quote
Because it's not a feature of coppermine. The stats don't dig that deep for performance issues. If it did, the queries would burn a considerable amount of cpu cycles, as categories can be nested infinitely

PS to some dev: Am I wrong? Please, help this user if I am misleading him. If not, give us your “last word” and mark as solved.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2008, 06:03:54 pm »

ok, guess it can't be done.  thought it could have been possible.. thanks.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2008, 07:02:45 pm »

I guess the second option was the right one...

(CLOSE this thread)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

biggestanafan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2008, 12:17:59 am »

i did read it i just thought it meant many categories deep ...
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Albums doesn't display since i put in sub-categories?
« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2008, 04:09:16 am »

It's ok, no problem. ;)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.