Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 0 uploads were successful.  (Read 2643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ExElite

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
0 uploads were successful.
« on: May 13, 2008, 03:17:48 am »

I've just updated from cpg1416 to cpg1418.
But even before I did that I cant use the URI/URL Uploads: 

I can upload onto a folder in the albums and use Batch add files this works ok.

this is the only thing not working. ?

Any tip.

Thanks
Logged

artoonie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2008, 07:31:05 am »

It's probably due to your server configuration.

Check that all the following settings are in tact:
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_http




Furthermore, follow the instructions on this thread to make it easier for the admins who attempt to help:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,24088.0.html
Logged

ExElite

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2008, 08:29:32 am »

Thanks....

But all this config etc ... is be on me...  :-\
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2008, 08:57:03 am »

Do exactly as suggested in the docs that artoonie has refered to - we won't be able to help if you don't. Your reply is not proper English, I don't understand it. It's OK if your English is not that good, but we ask you to read the docs and do as suggested there. If this is a language issue for you, ask a friend to translate the section for you. You need to post a link to your gallery and a non-admin test user account - this should not be too hard.
Logged

artoonie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2008, 09:19:22 am »

I believe he is saying the php configuration is 'beyond' him...?

Contact your host and ask if the configuration is correct (give them a link to this topic if it is too difficult to do it any other way).
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2008, 09:30:16 am »

@artoonie: thanks for your readiness to help. I appreciate your support.

@ExElite: Don't get me wrong, but I really suggest reviewing the overall idea to host a gallery if you can't even find your way around in coppermine's config interface. I strongly doubt that your webhost will help you with the administration of a third-party app (from the webhost's perspective, coppermine is a third-party app). Usually, that's beyond the scope of support a webhost is willing to give.
After all, it's not too hard to come up with a link to a gallery - that's something even a user with limited skills should be able to accomplish, so I have little sympathy for this whining about your lack of skills. Even my girl friend (who is practically computer illiterate) can post links on a forum...
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 09:36:14 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

ExElite

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2008, 02:11:05 pm »

I've looked at the Doc many times, but cant see any where saying to edit this file ?

same as:
max_input_time
post_max_size

what file are they in ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 uploads were successful.
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2008, 08:32:59 am »

Those settings are not coppermine settings, but server settings. They are being set in the file php.ini, which you probably can't edit. This has been asked and answered often already.

For the last time: do as suggested and post the needed data (link, user name) or STFU.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 19 queries.