Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: CPG doesn´t resize pictures  (Read 4147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Pietari Heino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
[Solved]: CPG doesn´t resize pictures
« on: May 11, 2008, 05:45:59 pm »

Hi there

I have a problem: when I´m uploading pictures bigger than accepted size, CPG doesn´t resize them.

I have chosen "resize images" and "GD2.x" from settings menu, but it makes no difference.

It gives all the time warning message "the picture was too big" and it doesn´t upload them.

What can I do?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 03:46:48 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG doesn´t resize pictures
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2008, 08:14:43 pm »

Attach a screenshot of the corresponding section of the config page to your posting. Additionally, do exactly as suggested in the docs, sections "upload troubleshooting" and "asking for support on upload issues".
Logged

Pietari Heino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: CPG doesn´t resize pictures
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2008, 08:23:03 pm »

And here you go dude:

[Edit GauGau] Replaced hotlinked image with attachment [/Edit]

Take a look at the screenshot and give me advice!

« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 08:43:03 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG doesn´t resize pictures
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2008, 08:42:42 am »

I told you to attach a screenshot to your posting, not to hotlink it. I edited your posting accordingly. However, you failed to do as I suggested:
Additionally, do exactly as suggested in the docs, sections "upload troubleshooting" and "asking for support on upload issues".
According to your screenshot, your gallery is located at http://karvapussi.uzgi-thul.com/g2/, so we need the non-admin test user account with the settings as adviced in the docs.
Logged

Pietari Heino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: CPG doesn´t resize pictures
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2008, 10:46:06 am »

I made it.. It works now  ;D

I was just playing with wrong settings, nothing more.

Thanks you Müller still!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.