Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to define a size 320x480 for intermediate pictures using IM  (Read 4591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

leemax

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10

Like the Topic, I hope the intermediate pictures not just resize to Max width or height,
but "Command line options for ImageMagick" can control thumb only.
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: How to define a size 320x480 for intermediate pictures using IM
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2008, 08:55:58 am »

I do not understand what your question is.

leemax

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How to define a size 320x480 for intermediate pictures using IM
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2008, 09:51:47 am »

sorry, I make a wrong.
this is my site : http://www.tootoo8.com
a iPhone wallpaper site, user can upload pictures. But the size(pixel) not fit the iphone wallpaper size(320X480px)

so I open "Create intermediate pictures" option and at "Command line options for ImageMagick"  add " -gravity center  -crop 320x480+0+0"
and then I solved the prolblem: create 320X480px intermediate pictures.

But, originally, I used the "Command line options for ImageMagick"  add " -gravity center  -crop 62x62+0+0" to create the thumbnails by 62X62px size.
Now, I open "Create intermediate pictures" option, how can I creat 62X62px thembnail?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: How to define a size 320x480 for intermediate pictures using IM
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 01:24:57 pm »

The commandline option are valid for all resized images. It doesn't matter if they are intermediate images or thumbs.
The modpack contains a cropping function just for the thumb. But I think with some coding you could enhance it to crop intermediates as well...
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.