Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Reset to defaults  (Read 1814 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

robbie_e

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Reset to defaults
« on: April 30, 2008, 12:43:57 am »

Um I hit the reset to default button hoping to reset all the display type options to default (using 1.4.15 ish) and now i cannot login.

I get Critical error
There was an error while processing a database query 

So i called go daddy and they cannot restore the database unles i pay big bucks to get it from their server backups.

Am i screwed? Why did this happen?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Reset to defaults
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2008, 10:15:49 am »

You probably had a plugin installed that needs a config setting you just wiped out. Follow http://coppermine-gallery.net/tutorial/debug_mode.php and we can see what the problem is.

1.4.18 is the current version - update once this is fixed.
Logged

robbie_e

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Reset to defaults
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2008, 05:42:30 pm »

I followed the tutorial as far as the myphpadmin which i started but it shows that i have NO databases  ??? So i cannot continue  :o
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Reset to defaults
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2008, 11:26:27 pm »

Ask godaddy then. They are notorious for maintaining their silly, hacked, pre-made flavor of coppermine, which doesn't get supported by us. The only supported install method is the one we describe in our docs - pre-installed crap like the godaddy-crippleware goes unsupported. Search this board for "Godady" to find out why godaddy sucks.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2008, 08:23:58 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

robbie_e

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Reset to defaults
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2008, 11:44:43 pm »

OK WOW  >:( Damn it i just signed up with another 2 years hosting with godaddy  :-[

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.