Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploadin with FTP?  (Read 5008 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Uploadin with FTP?
« on: April 20, 2008, 05:32:27 pm »

Is it possible to upload all images on ftp and then add them all at once instead of uploadin 5 by 5?
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2008, 05:35:01 pm »

Ever read the documentation?
Logged

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2008, 04:02:17 pm »

when i press the add batch button i just get this message:

"Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in C:\Wamp\www\g\searchnew.php on line 232"
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2008, 04:06:35 pm »

a link to you rgallery may be usefull
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2008, 08:45:12 pm »

well i have it on my comp with a router so other ppl can´t acess it.
Logged

tfischer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
    • Fischersplace Photo Gallery
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2008, 08:54:56 pm »

well i have it on my comp with a router so other ppl can´t acess it.

If you're just using this for personal use, Coppermine probably isn't what you want -- it's meant for galleries that are intended to be shared.  Maybe I'm missing something though, like you're using this on an intranet intended to be shared among only a few 'local' people?

-Tim
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2008, 08:58:17 pm »

Quote
Is it possible to upload all images on ftp and then add them all at once instead of uploadin 5 by 5?
and why do you want to upload via ftp if you have a local gallery. You can directly put the pictures in the albums directory...

Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2008, 09:11:21 pm »

First i have it localt right now to test it and such thing will fix so other ppl can visit it to.

And second, so if i put the pictures in the album folder they automatic show up in when i visit the gallery?
Logged

tfischer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
    • Fischersplace Photo Gallery
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2008, 09:21:30 pm »

And second, so if i put the pictures in the album folder they automatic show up in when i visit the gallery?

No, you'd still have to do a batch add, or use something like the Mass Import plugin to create the proper database structures.

-Tim
Logged

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2008, 09:40:29 pm »

but i get that error when i do that.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2008, 10:02:02 pm »

what coppermine version do you use ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2008, 10:11:27 pm »

the latest
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2008, 10:31:22 pm »

version number, the latest will not say anything
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

John3971

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2008, 11:14:27 pm »

okay im using version 1.4.18
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Uploadin with FTP?
« Reply #14 on: April 24, 2008, 06:51:11 am »

If you get a parse error, one of your files is corrupt. Re-upload the coppermine package.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.