Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [SOLVED]How can I add new language file?  (Read 2426 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LFox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
[SOLVED]How can I add new language file?
« on: April 15, 2008, 01:12:48 pm »

I need to add new language file to coppermine, this language never ever have been at the coppermine, so I can not just upload it to the server?
I already tried to add it... I upload language file and flag, but nothing was happens((

What file I must edit for adding new language?
« Last Edit: April 15, 2008, 02:54:16 pm by François Keller »
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: How can I add new language file?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 02:23:06 pm »

Quote
I upload language file and flag, but nothing was happens
where ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

LFox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: How can I add new language file?
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2008, 02:28:02 pm »

Issue was resolved. You can close this thread.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: How can I add new language file?
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2008, 02:54:01 pm »

and haw did you reloved this ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

LFox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: [SOLVED]How can I add new language file?
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2008, 05:48:46 pm »

I just edit: functions.inc.php, select_lang.inc.php  ;D
That's all)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: [SOLVED]How can I add new language file?
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2008, 06:55:42 pm »

If you have made a new translation for a language that hasn't been translated so far we'd love to see your contribution.
Logged

LFox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: [SOLVED]How can I add new language file?
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2008, 11:51:18 pm »

It is not full...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: [SOLVED]How can I add new language file?
« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2008, 07:38:34 am »

Partial translations are welcome as well.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.