Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hardwired into Joomla 1.5 / Lightbox Slideshow  (Read 5760 times)

wobbegong

• Coppermine newbie
Hardwired into Joomla 1.5 / Lightbox Slideshow
« on: April 12, 2008, 05:23:37 pm »

Hi there!

I'm new to CMS and all that stuff.

Just setting up Joomla 1.5 on http://boatabout.de and trying to bridge coppermine into that.

1st problem: How do I adjust the width so the gallery fits into my frame?
I already tried to set the table width in the coppermine configuration as well as in the code.

I got the lightbox 2.03.3. Works fine, but isn't it possible to have it pop up from a thumbnail? I don't need the usual display at all, actually. And I need the lightbox to display the pics in 800x600. This way, they're a little small.

Is it possible, to show the user only the albums and none of that menu-stuff around? Is there a theme with only gallery, very small thumbs that are then displayed in the lightbox? Or maybe a mouseover thing similar to this one?
http://ronin-doc.de/Gallery/pic_usa_side_1.html#

Thanks and kind regards! Hope to get this done. Spending whole bloody days in front of this thing.

wobbegong

• Coppermine newbie
Re: Hardwired into Joomla 1.5 / Lightbox Slideshow
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2008, 11:38:19 am »

Well, thanks heaps for helping me on this one! If there's anyone wanting to add his bit to this bunch of helpful advice, go ahead. ;)

j_taubman

• Coppermine newbie
    • RJT Photography
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2008, 02:22:20 pm »

As you might have noticed if you checked the forums,  site is very busy with the attacks at the moment.