Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: help with Installing  (Read 5593 times)

Pb1of6

• Coppermine newbie
    • Lyndhurst Photography
help with Installing
« on: April 14, 2008, 07:03:07 pm »

I am a novice at PHP  so take it easy on me  ;) I have downloaded and installed cmpFetch on my host which is currently running coppermine. When I run the install.php file everything was fine I got the CpmFetch Installer for release 2.0.0 page up with some of my images displayed and the text boxes which I copied and pasted into my homepage code
<?php
  include "./coppermine/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  $objCpm = new cpm("./coppermine/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
  $objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4);
  $objCpm->cpm_close();
?>
my gallery directory is named coppermine.
The problem is all I get on my homepage is
Code: [Select]
cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4); $objCpm->cpm_close(); ?>  I have tried making a new page blank page and inserting the copied code and still I get the same line of text.
Its got to be something simple I have overlooked............ is'nt it

thanks Pb
Never to old to learn

tfischer

• Coppermine regular visitor
    • Fischersplace Photo Gallery
Re: help with Installing
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2008, 07:23:44 pm »

I am a novice at PHP  so take it easy on me  ;) I have downloaded and installed cmpFetch on my host which is currently running coppermine. When I run the install.php file everything was fine I got the CpmFetch Installer for release 2.0.0 page up with some of my images displayed and the text boxes which I copied and pasted into my homepage code my gallery directory is named coppermine.