Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)  (Read 441367 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #40 on: May 20, 2008, 12:30:21 pm »

@eenemeenemuu: you found many errors that made by me  :-[ but thanks for it  ;D I will fix these bug in new version with some new feature (soon) !

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #41 on: May 20, 2008, 12:50:12 pm »

found some typing errors ;)
in adaptor\lang\english.php

line 7:
Code: [Select]
'index' => "Galery Home",-> Gallery

line 18:
Code: [Select]
    'stats_title' => "Forum Stasts",-> Stats


i haven't looked at the whole file.. but i noticed, that you have a whitespace in front of every "!" and "?".. i don't know if this is intended, but it's (at least in german and i think in english, too) wrong


-
muu
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #42 on: May 20, 2008, 03:02:24 pm »

1. adaptor\lang\english.php
Code: [Select]
'registed' => "Registed: ",-> Registered

2. in forums i know, the topics are ordered by the last post.. in the latest version, it's ordered by msg_id descending.. example: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2

3. i set up, that guests can browse the forum, but when they want to look in a topic it doesn't work: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?topic=506

4. anchors will be useful, e.g. for jumping to the latest post in a topic from the "Info Center -> Recent Post"



sorry for spamming this thread ::) :)


-
muu



Logged

pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #43 on: May 20, 2008, 07:01:45 pm »

themes.inc.php in line 42

find:
Code: [Select]
{NEW_IMAGE}<span class="album_stat">{NEW}
replace with:
Code: [Select]
{NEW_IMAGE}<span class="album_stat">{NEW}</span>
unfortunately this only works with English language. I have translated for Polish but it does not work.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
« Last Edit: May 20, 2008, 07:20:41 pm by pixstreet »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #44 on: May 21, 2008, 07:21:00 am »

Never edit include/themes.inc.php - always edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead.
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #45 on: May 21, 2008, 07:30:41 am »

Never edit include/themes.inc.php - always edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead.

Actually, it is adaptor/include/themes.inc.php not include/themes.inc.php.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #46 on: May 21, 2008, 07:35:24 am »

OK, I see - sorry. I suggest renaming this file to avoid future confusion.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #47 on: May 21, 2008, 10:37:19 am »

1. adaptor\lang\english.php
Code: [Select]
'registed' => "Registed: ",-> Registered

2. in forums i know, the topics are ordered by the last post.. in the latest version, it's ordered by topic_id descending.. example: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2

3. i set up, that guests can browse the forum, but when they want to look in a topic it doesn't work: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?topic=506

4. anchors will be useful, e.g. for jumping to the latest post in a topic from the "Info Center -> Recent Post"



sorry for spamming this thread ::) :)


-
muu





referring to my nr 2 you have to change the sql-statement in "adaptor\source\board.view.php" line 62:

find:
Code: [Select]
$topic_array = cpgdb_fetch_rowset("SELECT * FROM `{$CONFIG['TABLE_FR_TOPICS']}` WHERE board_id='$board_id' AND is_sticky='0' ORDER BY topic_id DESC LIMIT $start, $limit;");
replace with:
Code: [Select]
$topic_array = cpgdb_fetch_rowset("SELECT * FROM `{$CONFIG['TABLE_FR_TOPICS']}` WHERE board_id='$board_id' AND is_sticky='0' ORDER BY last_msg_id DESC LIMIT $start, $limit;");
i changed this in my cpgforum on my website.. so my example from yesterday will display the way i want it to display: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2 :)


-
muu
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #48 on: May 21, 2008, 12:09:46 pm »

new version is coming, check the first post of me.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #49 on: May 21, 2008, 12:37:17 pm »

1. the text on the new buttons "lock/unlock topic" and "mark sticky/non-sticky" are in the wrong way up.. e.g. if a topic is non-sticky and unlocked on the buttons appear "unlock topic" and "mark non-sticky"

2. if a guest view a topic (and is not allowed to reply to a topic), the "make a reply"-button is still shown (i think this is ok), but no error-message or something is displayed when you click on it.. a blank site appears
//edit: this only occurs with my firefox 3 rc1 .. in opera, safari and ie nothing happens as wished :o

3. if you browse a topic, the navigation bar in top & bottom of the topic display "Topic:<topicname>" without a whitespace after the colon

4. in the board overview, you show the number of topics & posts of each board.. but there is shown the number of replies shown (i have currently 35 posts(!) in the forum "Unternehmungen" - see attachment).. if you want to show the number of posts, you have to add the number of topics to the number of replies ;)
//edit: it seems, that this was the behavior of version 1.0.0 .. new started topics are countet correctly ??? i will test this later when i have more time :)



if i find some other errors i will post it :D


-
muu
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 01:39:26 pm by eenemeenemuu »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #50 on: May 21, 2008, 03:34:59 pm »

i currently translate the language file to german.. i will upload it, when it's done :)
Logged

pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #51 on: May 21, 2008, 06:31:38 pm »

adaptor\include\themes.inc.php 

in line 188

Code: [Select]
<a name="{MSG_ID}">
?
Code: [Select]
</a>
"Please select a destination:" cannot be translated into another language


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #52 on: May 21, 2008, 06:42:37 pm »

i currently translate the language file to german.. i will upload it, when it's done :)

Ok, I will wait for it  ;) will fix some bug which you found and will release it along with your language file.

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #53 on: May 21, 2008, 06:43:12 pm »

adaptor\include\themes.inc.php 

in line 188

Code: [Select]
<a name="{MSG_ID}">
?
Code: [Select]
</a>

it's normal html struct and it doesn't need </a> to end.

"Please select a destination:" cannot be translated into another language


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk

Missing language, I add some in new version but the language is for old version.


pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #54 on: May 21, 2008, 06:56:53 pm »

you may not need the end, But in topic, when you hover over the underlined page. a number of other items below this point flash along with the page underlined

I know this is only a cosmetic thing, but i am sure others will pick up on it.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #55 on: May 21, 2008, 07:01:02 pm »

you may not need the end, But in topic, when you hover over the underlined page. a number of other items below this point flash along with the page underlined

I know this is only a cosmetic thing, but i am sure others will pick up on it.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk

uhm, ok, I will fix it, I have no problem in viewing with FF but other people with different browser may encounter problem. Thanks !

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2008, 08:31:00 pm »

found duplicate entry in english.php line 79 & 89: 'modify'

i have attached the german language file.. i could translate some lines just without context because i don't found the place where they are used ::)


-
muu
Logged

kimweltz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2008, 01:20:11 pm »

Its a really cool plugin, but sadly I have the same problem as jimmyeao. The buttons dont work. If I click on New Topic in a IE browser, nothing happens, and the browser comes up with "Error on page". It works perfecly in Firefox, but I have many users in the IE browser.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #58 on: May 22, 2008, 01:32:34 pm »

Its a really cool plugin, but sadly I have the same problem as jimmyeao. The buttons dont work. If I click on New Topic in a IE browser, nothing happens, and the browser comes up with "Error on page". It works perfecly in Firefox, but I have many users in the IE browser.
i think that's a general problem.. it doesn't work in my forum, too

i'll look at it, if foulu hasn't done that until i'm back from holidays :)


-
muu
Logged

kimweltz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #59 on: May 22, 2008, 02:02:44 pm »

Quote
i'll look at it, if foulu hasn't done that until i'm back from holidays

Sounds good. I am not able to code PHP myself   :(
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.054 seconds with 23 queries.