Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)  (Read 441137 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #260 on: December 01, 2008, 11:10:57 pm »

Put your new file in your cpg directory (where index.php etc. are located). I tested your code and it works!
Ok, forum is good working. But, I'm clicking the topic and go to wrong target. Goto forum main page .
Please help..

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #261 on: December 02, 2008, 07:04:54 am »

Which version are you using? My code is for version 1.x
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #262 on: December 02, 2008, 09:01:05 am »

Which version are you using? My code is for version 1.x

2.0 Beta

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #263 on: December 02, 2008, 10:45:21 am »

2.0 Beta

Thanks
I'll update the code for version 2 some time soon.
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #264 on: December 02, 2008, 02:27:47 pm »

I'll update the code for version 2 some time soon.
ok, I'm waiting you

Thanks
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #265 on: December 02, 2008, 05:11:11 pm »

I'll update the code for version 2 some time soon.
Sorry,
I have another a question!
How can use avatars for this module in CPG?

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #266 on: December 02, 2008, 05:42:02 pm »

How can use avatars for this module in CPG?
You said that you are using version 2 of cpgforum. Avatars are a standard feature in version 2. Just click on "forum profile" in your cpgforum or visit forum.php?c=profile manually ::)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #267 on: December 05, 2008, 03:16:39 pm »

I'll update the code for version 2 some time soon.
@ibanez and other interested people: I have updated my code. Please have a look at the bottom of this post. There is explained, how you can use it for version 2.x of cpgforum.
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #268 on: December 05, 2008, 10:13:31 pm »

@ibanez and other interested people: I have updated my code. Please have a look at the bottom of this post. There is explained, how you can use it for version 2.x of cpgforum.
Thanks reply me,

But my problem :
http://www.fotokafe.net/cpg/lasttopic.php I'm clicking the latest topic and open forum mainpage. I want opening the topic page.

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #269 on: December 05, 2008, 10:17:08 pm »

Thanks reply me,

But my problem :
http://www.fotokafe.net/cpg/lasttopic.php I'm clicking the latest topic and open forum mainpage. I want opening the topic page.

Thanks
Dude. Read my instructions at the bottom of my post. You have to replace some code!
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #270 on: December 05, 2008, 10:42:17 pm »

Dude. Read my instructions at the bottom of my post. You have to replace some code!

I'm so sorry, I was seeing only full code

Thanks..
Logged

Manif

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #271 on: January 01, 2009, 07:48:03 pm »

how I can disable automatic forum link in menu? I want to do it on my own
Logged

Manif

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #272 on: January 01, 2009, 07:56:24 pm »

how I can disable automatic forum link in menu? I want to do it on my own
Solved:P
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #273 on: January 02, 2009, 10:04:47 am »

Resolve your threads
If you have found an answer to your question, resolve your thread. Don't just post "I have found the answer", but tell others what you actually did to solve your issues. Posting a link to the page where you found the answer might help. Describing what you did might help as well.
. Just posting "solved" is nonsensical and selfish.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #274 on: January 02, 2009, 10:13:15 am »

Solution for:
how I can disable automatic forum link in menu? I want to do it on my own


Open plugins/adaptor/codebase.php and comment out
Code: [Select]
adaptor_sys_user_button('forum.php','Forum','','Forum');

Button placement was already explained in this post.
Logged

Manif

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Charset problem
« Reply #275 on: January 04, 2009, 04:48:25 pm »

So basicly there are some issues with charset on my site. I can not use polish chars instead of them im getting some random chars. Im using standard charset ive tried to change it bu bothib ha happend. You can check it on fun.serenetrinity.net (in the forum the only topic) i hope you guys have my point and you can help me cheers manif
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Charset problem
« Reply #276 on: January 04, 2009, 05:03:23 pm »

The gallery works as expected for me, it's only the forum who have a problem. You should ask directly on the related thread.
I merge this with the forum plugin thread
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

stardust

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #277 on: January 18, 2009, 02:41:10 am »

Is there a way to increase the character limit when posting?

When posting topics/replying to topics in the forum plugin, it seems like only 400-500 characters are allowed per post. How can I increase this? I tried looking into phpMyAdmin but I couldn't find the setting
Logged

stardust

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #278 on: January 18, 2009, 03:38:28 am »

Is there a way to increase the character limit when posting?

When posting topics/replying to topics in the forum plugin, it seems like only 400-500 characters are allowed per post. How can I increase this? I tried looking into phpMyAdmin but I couldn't find the setting

NVM, I figured it out :D

In cpg14x_config of phpMyAdmin, there is fr_msg_max_size & you can just edit the # of characters there. You can also change maximum avatar size, sig settings, etc.

I kept looking in looking in cpg14x_fr_NAME type links but it was in the config the whole time -_-;
Logged

Heroe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 124
    • abroadbg.com
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #279 on: January 21, 2009, 03:39:34 pm »

I find maybe bug in the forum plugin.I uninstall the plugin from plugin manager some time ago and press delete tables "Yes" to remove the tables created in phpmyadmin but i still have two tables not deleted in my phpmyadmin

Quote
fr_badwords
fr_notify

i don't know if this is bug ore not i just want to report it :)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.227 seconds with 23 queries.