Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Galleri won't show after re-installation  (Read 3059 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[Solved]: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« on: March 31, 2008, 09:22:35 pm »

I had a crash on my 2003-server and had to re-install the OS again ...
Lucky me.. I make regular backup of the the db and my pictures and the www-root is located on another disk...

So i re-install the OS and did the normal setups.. Installed MySQL again and php...
Peace of cake ... ye right ..  :-[
I did the restore of the db without any errors and so on ...
But now the only thing i get is a blank page ... with nothing... No errors... Nothing...

What is it that I have missed out? Could it be a db-error anyway?

It's cp 1.14.1 with php 5.2.5 and MySQL 5.0.45

Any suggestion is more then welcome... I'm in to it to deep and probably don't see what the error is...
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 06:52:34 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2008, 05:52:52 am »

Post a link to your gallery for a start.
Logged

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2008, 05:38:44 pm »

Sorry... here it is ...
http://galleri.myphotos.cc/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2008, 11:44:15 pm »

Upgrade! Most recent stable currently is cpg1.4.16, not cpg1.4.14
Logged

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2008, 11:54:07 pm »

Thx ... Will try that ... I have nothing to lose  :)
Logged

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2008, 10:59:37 pm »

Sorry ... That didn't work...  :(
The only thing that happen is that the Coppermine-logo shows in the upper left corner... Thats all...

I'm wondering if there is anything wrong in the db...  ???
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2008, 11:13:51 pm »

Check your error logs.
Logged

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2008, 12:14:22 am »

Found the problem!
It´s to idiotic to tell you about  :-[
It was the php that was causing it ... 

I did the upgrade but now the next problem shows up... Fatal error .. can´t find the config-table in the db... It is there and I have checked the config-file for the gallery and it looks like it should ...nothing wrong there...
You have seen this before I think...
While executing query "SELECT * FROM cpg14x_config" on 0
mySQL error: Table 'XXXXX.cpg14x_config' doesn't exist
Any suggestion?
Logged

Bl@ck@ngel

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2008, 08:39:32 pm »

Got that to!  ;D
Now everything looks like normal ...
Thanks anyway!
I just install a older version of MySQL and that did it ...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Galleri won't show after re-installation
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2008, 06:52:24 am »

Coppermine works with all versions of mysql.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.