Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!  (Read 4747 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« on: March 06, 2008, 02:06:42 am »

I have a really bad problem. (and I'm not so good at english, so I'll try to explain..)

It's quite simple, I upload cpg1.4.x and then I upload all the modpack by Stramm files. The gallery works perfect, BUT it doesn't show any features of the modpack. Only the "Modded by Stramm" at the end of the page... I really love the things that I coul do whit the modpack, but I'm fighting during days and I can't do it work!

My web: http://elgranalbum.com.elserver.com/soft/index.php

Please help!
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

EcusE

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 11:53:25 am »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,28367.0.html

Quote

Installation:
Before you do anything make a backup of your files and your database!!!!!!
Unpack and upload the files in the archive. Keep the folder structure intact. Then run update.php .... done (you'll get a fatal error if you open the index without running update.php)

good luck :)
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 05:11:03 pm »

Thanks for the answer but I alredy did that. I'm not lazy, I start 4 times all over again from the beggining but I can't. Please HELP! I do all that it has to be done. (1 step indeed) But, the only I get it's the "modded by stramm" at the end of the page but I can't see any new features. The gallery doesn't have any imagges beacause I won't upload anything till I see it works ok.

please help, what could be happening?

Thanks.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2008, 05:43:37 pm »

Make sure you are using one of the supported languages - spanish is not one of them.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2008, 02:47:34 pm »

Well, now it is. I made severals mistakes because Iim new in Coppermine. But, my gallery it's now working perfect. Because I really need the mod and It has to be in spanish I took the challeger and I translated to spanish. (If you see my english it's no so good but the other way around, I know a lot translating from english to spanish)

The questiong now is, where I upload the "spanish" file. (I mean, not for using for my gallery, I want to upload to share it)

How I do that?
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2008, 03:31:40 pm »

What do I have to do to make it work in my site?

1 - I upload the file spanish.php to the lang folder.
2 - I selected, done?

Is there another step that I need to follow?


(Another question, when I selected, it show me "Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '/', expecting ')' in /www/elgranalbum.com/htdocs/soft/lang/spanish.php on line 2244" .... Is this for something I miss or for some "tranlating" problem. ) Ok, I'll wait for an answer to contribute with this file.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2008, 03:33:55 pm »

Attach your file to your next post.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2008, 07:02:58 pm »

YES! PLease!... Lets do the master do his job...  ;)  I attached the file spanish.php (ziped..)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: I upload cpg and then modpack and.... nothing!
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2008, 07:10:18 pm »

Remove the slash from the end of that line and it works fine.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 21 queries.