Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: .RAM, .WMV and .MOV files  (Read 6189 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bulldozer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« on: April 04, 2004, 04:18:37 am »

I'm having problems with these files loading properly in video version of Coppermine 1.2.

I have .RAM, .WMV and .MOV  extensions in init.inc.php. I can play these files fine on from server when I put in url in browser.

In Coppermine, WMV plays audio, but no video.
.RAM doesn't play at all or hear anything.
.MOV window is smaller than video, but I hear and see video.

Anyone have some fixes?

.AVI and .MPG, MPEG seem to be fine.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2004, 06:41:11 am »

usually depends on your machine and what codecs it's ready to play. Post some deep links to your mov and wmv files, so others can check.

GauGau
Logged

bulldozer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2004, 06:48:19 am »

I don't see what difference codek makes. I can play files fine regular url. That means I have codecs installed on client pc and server is setup ok. The issue is within Coppermine I believe.
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2004, 10:35:55 am »

The original mod didn't support Real files, so that's why those aren't working, I'm sure. For quicktime files, you have to make sure that you input the height/width parameters. It should work fine for wmv files.
Logged

bulldozer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2004, 06:52:21 pm »

Quote from: "omniscientdeveloper"
The original mod didn't support Real files, so that's why those aren't working, I'm sure. For quicktime files, you have to make sure that you input the height/width parameters. It should work fine for wmv files.


Where can I find height/width parameters for .MOV files?
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2004, 01:26:28 am »

Edit the album that the file is in. It should give you the option there.
Logged

bulldozer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
.RAM, .WMV and .MOV files
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2004, 01:45:14 am »

hmm, I upgraded Quicktime to 6.5 and it seems to have fixed it for .MOV problem.

I'm using version 8 of windows media player. I've tried version 9 but didn't like it as well as 8.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 18 queries.