Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cpmfetch image border  (Read 9585 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

D2K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
cpmfetch image border
« on: March 06, 2008, 02:01:11 pm »

Hello guys,

first of all, thank you for this wonderful mod/hack or whatever you call it :p It just works perfectly.
However, im stuck with ONE small issue:

There is a border around the images...

Now don't think I just saw it and start complaining..I searched this forums and I tried hard to remove it..(for 1h now).
But no matter what I do, there still is that annoying border.

So let me give you the code im using to include cpmfetch, and the CSS code:

Code: [Select]
<?php
  
include "./../gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  
$objCpm = new cpm("./../gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
  
$options = array("imagesize" => "int""imagelink" => "int""imageheight" => "145""imagewidth"=>"190""imageStyle" => "cpmimage""alttag"=> "{{pTitle}}""tablestyle" => "cpmimage");
  
$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMediaFrom("",13$options);
  
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

and the css

Code: [Select]
.cpmimage{
border: none;
}
a img {
border: none;
}

I tried it all, but nothing seems to work. I hope you can help me out.

PS: Normally, when I add links to my pictures on my website, there is no border (without me doing anything).
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 02:09:03 pm »

Post a link to where you are using it.
Logged

D2K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 02:28:48 pm »

OK, I found the problem haha. I just removed an "id=" tag which I thought wouldn't change anything, but then it did :D

anyways, now one last problem: how can I add 1 or 2 extra space between the images?

and thank you nibbler for the fast reply. Very appreciated.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2008, 02:29:54 pm »

Add some padding. If you want details post a link.
Logged

D2K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2008, 02:51:09 pm »

And where should I add paddings? And how to do this...I just use MS Frontpage to realize things I do. So I'm really clueless. Could give me a bit more details please?
And don't want to post a link right now as I'm still building my site and want to keep users away til the "Grand Opening".

But once again, thanks for the quick reply; just could you be a bit more specific? Sorry for being so demanding. Thank You :)
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2008, 02:57:40 pm »

Something like this:

Code: [Select]
.cpmimage{
padding: 5px;
}
Logged

D2K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2008, 03:10:51 pm »

hey, i added the padding to my css under cpmimage, but nothing seems to be changing. there is still the same amount of space between the images, no matter to what value i change it too. what am i doing wrong..?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2008, 03:32:45 pm »

Can't tell without seeing the code, sorry.
Logged

D2K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2008, 03:40:05 pm »

ok so here is my html (with cpmfetch) and css code:

HTML:
Code: [Select]
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="630">
<tr>
<td width="14" bgcolor="#EEEEEE">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="601" bgcolor="#EEEEEE" valign="top">
<p align="center"><?php
  
include "./../gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  
$objCpm = new cpm("./../gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
  
$options = array("imagesize" => "int""imagelink" => "int""imageheight" => "145""imagewidth"=>"190""imageStyle" => "cpmimage""alttag"=> "{{pTitle}}""tablestyle" => "cpmimage""cellstyle" => "cpmimage");
  
$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMediaFrom("",13$options);
  
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>
</td>
<td class="content" width="15" bgcolor="#EEEEEE" valign="top" align="right">

&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
</table>

and my css code:
Code: [Select]
.cpmimage{
border: none;
padding: 15px;
}

hope this helps and hope you can find the problem. thanks a lot nibbler.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpmfetch image border
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2008, 03:58:53 pm »

I need the output, not the source.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.