Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image (Solved)  (Read 9677 times)

Nick The Greek

• Coppermine newbie
Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image (Solved)
« on: June 09, 2009, 11:43:26 pm »

Hi. Newbie here.

I have spent most of today trying to cure the "Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image" error when uploading images.

I read the docs included in the download and tried many suggestions (mainly to do with permissions).

I read many articles and then came here and looked up many topics with the same title and tried much other stuff including reading articles to do with php which to be honest, I didn't follow too well.

I then came across the http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,56925.0.html topic which mentioned changing the resize method. I hadn't even spotted there were options on resize method! That cured my problem as was set by default to Image Magik and I changed it to GD2 to try. Hey Presto.