Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie installing the mods, Help badly needed...  (Read 4261 times)

jeanlucfornier

• Coppermine newbie
Newbie installing the mods, Help badly needed...
« on: February 26, 2008, 12:41:59 am »

I am a french newbie to forums, php programming etc...
I have installed phpbb3 and Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.16, all bridged, everything works fine.
I have been trying to install the mods, but have a problem:
- what is the update.php file you are talking about, it is not in the mods directory...
- I have uploaded the mods directory on my server, next to both phpbb and Coppermine libraries, is this correct?
- when you talk about the bridgemanager, is it the one in Coppermine settings?
Could you please help me.
Another question: what do you think is the best opensource "forum" to bridge with coppermine?

Thanks for your help

François Keller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Newbie installing the mods, Help badly needed...
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008, 08:35:06 am »

Hi,

do you know the french board ? http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/board,38.0.html
I have uploaded the mods directory on my server, next to both phpbb and Coppermine libraries, is this correct?
you must ulpoad all files in the coppermine directory to replace the "normal coppermine files with the "moded".
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de