Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)  (Read 14309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« on: February 21, 2008, 10:27:38 pm »

I inherited this site built in Joomla with Coppermine (Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.8 (stable)) running and doing uploads and what not. I created a watermark and uploaded it to the albums/watermarks folder calling it watermark.png and with help in the Bridging forum I got the admin area to see the watermark. But when I go into the photo albums the watermark is not on the images. Is there a process I must go through with the existing images to get the watermark to show on them? I'm assuming that new images will get the watermark or is there something else that should be done? I've gone through all the admin config stuff and seem to have everything in order:

Intermediate watermark image (PNG24)         
Full size watermark image (PNG24)    albums/watermarks/watermark_large.png does not exist    
Watermark Settings
Use Watermark Image    Yes      
Watermark image vertical position       
Watermark image horizontal position       
Use Watermark Text        No
Apply watermark on image display      Yes          
Apply watermark on image upload    Yes   

I tried in the admin tools to update the thumbs and images and it just opens a blank page after awhile (util.php) and still no watermarks
http://www.blackboardmusic.com/highschoolgallery/
Thanks in advance!
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2008, 02:33:49 am »

       
Full size watermark image (PNG24)    albums/watermarks/watermark_large.png does not exist    

Have you tried uploading a file called watermark_large.png to the watermarks folder?

You should try and upgrade to the latest release of coppermine too.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2008, 03:03:11 am »

I didn't upload that image because I only wanted to use the one. Maybe one is for the thumbnails... But either way I found in another thread a thing about permissions so I messed with that to no avail. I did figure out that setting the amount of images to process in the admin tool with one click set to 20 got the thing rolling and it says it has updated the images but when I look at them the watermark isn't there.
Where do I find documentation on watermarking because among other things I need to know what size (if necessary) of the 2 watermarks?
Thanks!
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2008, 03:49:18 am »

Ok, I uploaded the _large file and still no watermark. When in the cpgmark_admin the watermarks show and clicking continue shows it on the sample image (it did before too).
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2008, 07:54:31 am »

I inherited this site built in Joomla with Coppermine (Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.8 (stable))
Not related to your question, however before doing anything else you should upgrade to the most recent stable release for security reasons.
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2008, 10:06:03 pm »

How do I do it in Joomla or can I run it outside of that (preferred)?
Thanks,
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2008, 12:14:28 am »

How are you integrating coppermine into Joomla?

There are a number of bridges available. Aside from the simple bridge using the wrapper function of Joomla there is the also Mehendi bridge. Both require different things to be done to the coppermine core but the mehendi bridge integrates better.

You upgrade simply by following the upgrade instructions on this site (taking care to keep your custom theme, albums folder etc in tact). You will then need to go to the site of whoever made the coppermine bridge you are using and follow their instructions to finish the job taking care to keep your custom theme, albums folder etc in tact.

Also it might be an idea to make the powered by coppermine footer visible as required by the coppermine license.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2008, 12:26:08 am »

I do not like Joomla since I hand code it's just another CMS that I don't have the time or desire to learn so I am not sure what bridge was used which means I will not upgrade unless absolutely necessary. I plan on pulling this site out of Joomla once the new design is done and plan on keeping coppermine and maybe at that time upgrade. Being new to Joomla I will try to figure out how to add the coppermine footer license stuff to the gallery pages (easily done if not for Joomla) because again, not my doing.
So now besides all the upgrade advice how about the problem at hand?
I would like to get this thing working before I upgrade especially with the bridging variable.
Recap:
Intermediate watermark image (PNG24)         
Full size watermark image (PNG24)   
Watermark Settings:
Use Watermark Image    Yes     
Watermark image vertical position   Bottom   
Watermark image horizontal position  Right     
Use Watermark Text        No
Apply watermark on image display      Yes         
Apply watermark on image upload    Yes   
Click <CONTINUE> shows watermark on sample image with correct location and good proportional size.
Checked CHMOD for folders=777 and files=644 (also tried 755 and 666)
In the admin tools updated the thumbs and images.
View gallery and NO WATERMARK
Upload new image - NO WATERMARK
http://www.blackboardmusic.com/highschoolgallery/

Thanks!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2008, 11:55:28 am »

You seem not to understand: no "Powered by Coppermine" footer -> no support for you. Restore it if you want support. You're probably using the pirate app CoppermineVIS. Unbridge and you should be good.
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2008, 05:30:28 pm »

Sorry, didn't realize that's why no support  ???
It's there now but not sure if it's correct
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2008, 05:36:47 pm »

Don't make that line up - you have manually edited it: that's not what I suggested. Restore the original. If you use coppermineVis, uncheck the checkbox of that crappy app that disables the proper footer. If you don't use CoppermineVis, re-enable it by undoing your edit (whatever you did to make the original go away). Do as I sugested and unbridge.
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2008, 05:47:09 pm »

As I initially stated I do not know this thing. It's as I found it. I manually edit the footer because I do not know Joomla and don't care to learn it. Just give me the footer and I'll manually apply it otherwise I need step by step instructions.
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2008, 05:59:41 pm »

You are implying that I removed the footer. I did not, it's as I inherited it. JUst give me the footer so I can manually apply it as I have no idea what CoppermineVS is or where I find it.
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2008, 08:21:10 pm »

Joachim Müller, You are saying things to me that you claim you told me but looking back through this thread you did not. I'm not going to go line by line with you. I'm just trying to get this stinking watermark working. And now you won't help because the footer for Coppermine is incorrect or not run through some generation bot?!? So I added one the only way I know how and that's not good enough?
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2008, 11:29:39 pm »

If you do a view source, your footer is there and always has been.

Code: [Select]
<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="7" border="" alt="" /><br />
<div class="footer" align="center" style="padding-top: 10px;">Powered by <a href="http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/" title="Coppermine Photo Gallery" rel="external">Coppermine Photo Gallery</a></div>

Why it's not showing I don't know as I cannot be arsed to work out why.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #15 on: February 23, 2008, 11:40:11 pm »

Thanks for your reply. I have no idea what I need to do to restore it and it appears the admin won't help ???
Oh well, I'll just tell my client that we need to shop around elsewhere if he wants watermarks on the images.
Meanwhile, I'm removing the hard code of powered by since it doesn't seem to matter one way or the other, good intentions not withstanding!
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2008, 12:17:49 am »

Well I pasted the code found in view source into the main content file so now the powered by is on the site.
Can I get watermark support now. Darn I fell like a red headed step child. Maybe a couple hail mary's and our fathers thrown in for good measure will help?
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2008, 12:44:42 am »

I found the problem with the help of Nibbler :) and removed the offending code
Code: [Select]
display: none from the CSS file and it is now restored.
So now maybe support is on the way?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2008, 07:28:47 am »

You still haven't posted what bridge you use...
Logged

drumz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
  • chill for the thrill
Re: Watermark found but not showing on images (Joomla)
« Reply #19 on: February 24, 2008, 08:46:11 am »

Appreciate the response but how do I check what bridge was used?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.