Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with the watermark  (Read 7316 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Problem with the watermark
« on: February 15, 2008, 10:50:46 am »

Hey!  :) I already added the mod pack to two of my galleries and had no problem with it at all. Now I added it to the Gallery of a friend (http://www.youknowyouloveme.org/gallery) and of course I have a problem  :( First of all the watermark wonŽt be added when I batch-add pictures and when I just upload single pics the watermark will look this instead of this (my own gallery, same settings and everything). What can I do? (watermarks only on original images)
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2008, 11:16:34 am »

properly chmod files and folders... php (GD2) or image magick need write permisisons (as said, files as well, not just the folders)

The watermarking feature uses a padding of 5px. If you want to remove that you need to edit include/picmgmnt.inc.php
If you use GD2 it's here
Code: [Select]
    $pos = $CONFIG['where_put_watermark'];
if ($pos == "northwest") {
$src_x = 5;
$src_y = 5;
} else if ($pos == "northeast") {
$src_x = $destWidth - ($logoW + 5);
$src_y = 5;
} else if ($pos == "southwest") {
$src_x = 5;
$src_y = $destHeight - ($logoH + 5);
} else if ($pos == "southeast") {
$src_x = $destWidth - ($logoW + 5);
$src_y = $destHeight - ($logoH + 5);
} else if ($pos == "center") {
$src_x = ($destWidth/2) - ($logoW/2);
$src_y = ($destHeight/2) - ($logoH/2);
}

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2008, 12:26:25 pm »

okay, but why is that not at my other galleries? there is no padding at all but I never changed it. IŽll try the permissions right now. How do I change that? I always set the files with ftp to 777
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2008, 12:31:38 pm »

now when I add images via batch I get this:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 62914560 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 9344 bytes) in /home/delta88/domains/youknowyouloveme.org/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 442
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2008, 01:09:13 pm »

the watermark works now :) thanks. IŽll try t get rid of this error since it has nothing to do with this mod pack but one more question: I want all my thumbnails to have the same size but I already have a lot of images in my gallery. Is there a way to re-crop the thumbs?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2008, 01:23:09 pm »

use the admin tools to recreate thumbs and/or images... config and documentation tell you more about that

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2008, 02:24:29 pm »

can you maybe post a link or something? I just found how to crop images individually but I canŽt do that with so many images
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2008, 02:45:06 pm »

I found the tool but which settings to I need? because now my thumbs have all the same size BUT it wonŽt show the "normal_"s anymore. when I click the thumb it directly shows the big image but I want it to show the normal image and click on it for the HQ image :(
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2008, 05:30:31 pm »

It's a theme issue... have a look at the modpack board. It has been discussed there.

edit: the link http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=50041.0
« Last Edit: February 15, 2008, 05:38:15 pm by Stramm »
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2008, 06:15:28 pm »

thanks, IŽll check it out :)
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2008, 12:25:06 pm »

is there any way that the thumbnails wonŽt be cropped to the middle of the pic but to the top of the image? I tried what I found here but somehow it doesnŽt work. Can someone maybe post the code I have to change (and not just say: change that)? That would be very nice
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2008, 03:08:42 pm »

That's not related to your initial question.
nevertheless... (just a few posts below yours) http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=50354.0
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.