Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with the watermark  (Read 6622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Problem with the watermark
« on: February 15, 2008, 10:50:46 am »

Hey!  :) I already added the mod pack to two of my galleries and had no problem with it at all. Now I added it to the Gallery of a friend (http://www.youknowyouloveme.org/gallery) and of course I have a problem  :( First of all the watermark wonŽt be added when I batch-add pictures and when I just upload single pics the watermark will look this instead of this (my own gallery, same settings and everything). What can I do? (watermarks only on original images)
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2008, 11:16:34 am »

properly chmod files and folders... php (GD2) or image magick need write permisisons (as said, files as well, not just the folders)

The watermarking feature uses a padding of 5px. If you want to remove that you need to edit include/picmgmnt.inc.php
If you use GD2 it's here
Code: [Select]
    $pos = $CONFIG['where_put_watermark'];
if ($pos == "northwest") {
$src_x = 5;
$src_y = 5;
} else if ($pos == "northeast") {
$src_x = $destWidth - ($logoW + 5);
$src_y = 5;
} else if ($pos == "southwest") {
$src_x = 5;
$src_y = $destHeight - ($logoH + 5);
} else if ($pos == "southeast") {
$src_x = $destWidth - ($logoW + 5);
$src_y = $destHeight - ($logoH + 5);
} else if ($pos == "center") {
$src_x = ($destWidth/2) - ($logoW/2);
$src_y = ($destHeight/2) - ($logoH/2);
}

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2008, 12:26:25 pm »

okay, but why is that not at my other galleries? there is no padding at all but I never changed it. IŽll try the permissions right now. How do I change that? I always set the files with ftp to 777
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2008, 12:31:38 pm »

now when I add images via batch I get this:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 62914560 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 9344 bytes) in /home/delta88/domains/youknowyouloveme.org/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 442
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2008, 01:09:13 pm »

the watermark works now :) thanks. IŽll try t get rid of this error since it has nothing to do with this mod pack but one more question: I want all my thumbnails to have the same size but I already have a lot of images in my gallery. Is there a way to re-crop the thumbs?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2008, 01:23:09 pm »

use the admin tools to recreate thumbs and/or images... config and documentation tell you more about that

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2008, 02:24:29 pm »

can you maybe post a link or something? I just found how to crop images individually but I canŽt do that with so many images
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2008, 02:45:06 pm »

I found the tool but which settings to I need? because now my thumbs have all the same size BUT it wonŽt show the "normal_"s anymore. when I click the thumb it directly shows the big image but I want it to show the normal image and click on it for the HQ image :(
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2008, 05:30:31 pm »

It's a theme issue... have a look at the modpack board. It has been discussed there.

edit: the link http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=50041.0
« Last Edit: February 15, 2008, 05:38:15 pm by Stramm »
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2008, 06:15:28 pm »

thanks, IŽll check it out :)
Logged

lostemilie

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2008, 12:25:06 pm »

is there any way that the thumbnails wonŽt be cropped to the middle of the pic but to the top of the image? I tried what I found here but somehow it doesnŽt work. Can someone maybe post the code I have to change (and not just say: change that)? That would be very nice
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with the watermark
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2008, 03:08:42 pm »

That's not related to your initial question.
nevertheless... (just a few posts below yours) http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=50354.0
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.