Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?  (Read 4173 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gmitchell

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« on: January 15, 2008, 06:00:40 pm »

I am using Coppermine 1.4.12 and  have just installed Captcha 3. It is working fine EXCEPT it continues to show for admin and registered users even though I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered', in the codebase.php file
Any ides on how to correct
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 06:50:08 pm »

Quote
I am using Coppermine 1.4.12
at the first time, update to the last version wich is 1.4.14.
Code: [Select]
I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered'for what action is the captcha code displayed ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

gmitchell

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 07:45:41 pm »

Frantz:
Not exactly sure what you are asking for
If you mean in the php file then it is: 
 * captcha_page_start()
 * check/validate captcha confirmation code [user input] for each page
 *
 * @return
 */
function captcha_page_start()
{
    global $lang_continue, $lang_error, $lang_plugin_captcha_conf, $CONFIG, $CAPTCHA_DISABLE, $CAPTCHA_TIMEOUT;
    /*                              Setting Options                                        */
    /**
     * Enable/Disable array
     *
     * Set which group should NOT see Captcha on each page
     * ''=> Captcha Enable for all users
     * COppermine Standard Group Name:
     * Administrators,Registered,Guests,Banned
     * You can add your custome group name too
     * Seprated by ','
     */

    $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'register' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'comment' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'report' => 'Administrators',
        'ecard' => 'Administrators',

The captcha in the gallery show whenever anyone tries to login or register. I want the captch to show when someone initially registers but not afterwards when they are just loggin in.

cheers- thanks for the reply
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 22 queries.