Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?  (Read 3493 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gmitchell

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« on: January 15, 2008, 06:00:40 pm »

I am using Coppermine 1.4.12 and  have just installed Captcha 3. It is working fine EXCEPT it continues to show for admin and registered users even though I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered', in the codebase.php file
Any ides on how to correct
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 06:50:08 pm »

Quote
I am using Coppermine 1.4.12
at the first time, update to the last version wich is 1.4.14.
Code: [Select]
I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered'for what action is the captcha code displayed ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

gmitchell

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 07:45:41 pm »

Frantz:
Not exactly sure what you are asking for
If you mean in the php file then it is: 
 * captcha_page_start()
 * check/validate captcha confirmation code [user input] for each page
 *
 * @return
 */
function captcha_page_start()
{
    global $lang_continue, $lang_error, $lang_plugin_captcha_conf, $CONFIG, $CAPTCHA_DISABLE, $CAPTCHA_TIMEOUT;
    /*                              Setting Options                                        */
    /**
     * Enable/Disable array
     *
     * Set which group should NOT see Captcha on each page
     * ''=> Captcha Enable for all users
     * COppermine Standard Group Name:
     * Administrators,Registered,Guests,Banned
     * You can add your custome group name too
     * Seprated by ','
     */

    $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'register' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'comment' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'report' => 'Administrators',
        'ecard' => 'Administrators',

The captcha in the gallery show whenever anyone tries to login or register. I want the captch to show when someone initially registers but not afterwards when they are just loggin in.

cheers- thanks for the reply
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.