Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: setting a default avatar  (Read 8180 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

brazzaville

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
setting a default avatar
« on: January 09, 2008, 01:54:55 am »

I've been looking through the forums and found a couple topics about setting a default avatar in a bridged gallery. I'm looking to set a default avatar image for users who don't have one chosen to be displayed by their comments. My PHP skills are minimal but with a little direction I'm sure I could make it work. 

Anyone have any advice on what file to look at to do this?

Thanks in advance:)
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2008, 09:18:54 am »

at some places you'll have to look for a check if a valid avatar URL is given... if not, then add your default
eg. in avatar_manage.php

Code: [Select]
if ($avatar_url !="") $avatar_url = "<img src='".$avatar_url."' class=\"image\">";
else $avatar_url="";

make the else reflect your default avatar image like
Code: [Select]
else $avatar_url="<img src='".$CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target']."images/default_avatar.jpg' class=\"image\">";

other places to look at...
buddy_manage.php
Code: [Select]
if ($i['avatar_url']) {
$avatar_url=AVATAR_PATH.$i['avatar_url'];
$preview = <<<EOT
<img src="$avatar_url" alt="" class="image" /></a>
EOT;
} else {
$preview = "&nbsp;&nbsp;";
}

themes.inc.php
Code: [Select]
if($cpg_udb->can_join()){
if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar']){
        ($row['avatar_url'] != "") ? $avatar_url= "<img src='".AVATAR_PATH.$row["avatar_url"]."' class='image' style='float: left; margin-right: 5px;' alt='' />" : $avatar_url = '';
}
else $avatar_url="";
} else { // only used when tables can't be joined... then we need to query for the avatar URL -> function get_avatar
if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar']){
$result2 = $cpg_udb->get_avatar($row['author_id']);
$avatar_url= preg_replace('/\/\//','/',AVATAR_PATH.$result2["avatar_url"]);
        ($result2['avatar_url'] != "") ? $avatar_url= "<img src='".$avatar_url."' class='image' style='float: left; margin-right: 5px;' alt='' />" : $avatar_url = '';
}
else $avatar_url="";
}

pms.php
Code: [Select]
if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar']){
        ($cur_post['avatar_url'] != "") ? $avatar_url= "<br /><br /><img src='".$cur_post["avatar_url"]."' class='image' width='".$CONFIG['mini_thumb_width']."' height='".$CONFIG['mini_thumb_height']."'>" : $avatar_url = '';
}

profile.php
Code: [Select]
if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar']) {
if (AVATAR_URL !="") $avatar_url = "<a href='avatar_manage.php'><img src='".AVATAR_PATH.AVATAR_URL."' class=\"image\"></a>";
else $avatar_url="&nbsp;";
    $edit_profile_form_param[] = array('textplain', $avatar_url, $lang_register_php['manage_avatar']);

if (isset($_GET['uid'])) {
$user_data = $cpg_udb->get_user_infos($_GET['uid']);
$avatar_url = $user_data['avatar_url'];
if ($avatar_url !="") $avatar_url = "<img src='".AVATAR_PATH.$avatar_url."' class=\"image\">";
}
}
and
Code: [Select]
if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar'] && $avatar_url !="") {
if ($avatar_url) $display_profile_form_param[] = array('textplain', $avatar_url,"User Avatar");
}


I think that's all.. pretty easy to change

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2008, 08:09:01 pm »

hello stramm..

how did you mean that?

I search also a default avatar mod, when an user choose a avatar than display that, when not should display a default avatatar..is this avaible?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2008, 09:39:01 pm »

I've described above how to code the default avatar mod

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2008, 09:58:06 am »

yes but...must I replace the code with another or paste the code in the php files..and where exactly I must paste the code?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2008, 11:42:50 am »

lol, that's more than the advice you asked for in your first post

Next time I'm bored I'll come up with the changes

gavu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • SibiuWall
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2008, 08:45:06 pm »

it worked perfect for me too,

is there a way to set default_avatar on the comments page too?

thanks
Logged
it's not a bug, it's a feature

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2008, 07:00:34 pm »

hello

I search it for comment page and for onlinestats plugin.

is there possible?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: setting a default avatar
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2008, 07:07:24 pm »

Then why do you hijack this thread? Stay out of it with totally unrelated issues >:(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.