Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow  (Read 262200 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #160 on: April 01, 2009, 06:52:07 pm »

It is your main stylesheet what is forcing the white color on the texts, you can prevent this by editing lightbox.css:

in #imageDataContainer, add:
color: #000000;

also add a new class:
#imageDataContainer a{
/*add the style for links in here*/
}
Logged

tardis1916

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • www.laura-bertram.com
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #161 on: April 02, 2009, 06:28:57 am »

Thanks so much! I knew it was something with my site CSS but couldn't figrue out how to fix it.  ;D

Now for another question, this one is more complicated and I'm not sure it would be possible but if you look at one of my images withen the gallery, I have 4 sometimes 5 or 6 different sizes of an image for different size resolutions. I have links withen the file information for the different sizes but wonder if it would be possible to have different sizes added to the popup where it says, click here to download this size, and beneath that another link for the next size and so forth?

ie, instead of just saying, "Click here to save a version of this image" have it say

Click here to save a 1920x1080 of this image
Click here to save a 1920x1200 of this image
Click here to save a 1600x1200 of this image
Click here to save a 1280x1024 of this image
Click here to save a iphone version of this image

and have the links actually point to the actual images. I personally think that would require codeing each image which if you can see, i have lots of images.

http://www.laura-bertram.com/gallery/index.php & http://www.trance-gemini.com/gallery/
Logged
"How could you be ringing? What that's about... Ringing? What am I supposed to do with a ringing phone?" Christopher Eccleston - Doctor Who

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #162 on: April 02, 2009, 08:57:47 am »

It certainly is possible, but I don't have the time to do this for you. If you know javascript, then you should look at line 661
(you will have to pass all the links from your pic info via php to javascript)
If you can't do it yourself, try the freelancers board.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #163 on: April 06, 2009, 08:00:50 pm »

sry one file is missing and cant find the mod/edit button.

you need to create a file called "addHit.php" in your cpg dir.

Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);

require(
'include/init.inc.php');

if (isset(
$_POST['pid'])) {
  
// Add 1 to hit counter
  
$pid = (int)$_POST['pid'];
  if (isset(
$_COOKIE[$CONFIG['cookie_name'] . '_data'])) {
      
add_hit($pid);
      if (
count($USER['liv']) > 4array_shift($USER['liv']);
      
array_push($USER['liv'], $pid);
      
user_save_profile();
  }
}
?>


Hi
I have just read your pm!
Thanks I have did the mod, even if I still don't know if it works, I have to wait some visitor to see my photos and then check if the counter get increased, as I as an admin can't increase my visit counter.

What does the js lightbox dev think? Did you or other users try it?

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #164 on: April 07, 2009, 02:48:10 am »

I've tried it too. However, my site is a small family site and like you, I cannot test this myself. I have no idea how people view the pictures on my site, so I can't tell where the hits are coming from.  I suppose I can go to a wi-fi hotspot and test the mod out.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #165 on: April 07, 2009, 10:57:02 am »

I must say that when I wrote that post, I wrote down the number of gallery visits, and it was 19706.
Now it is 19770, but either people used lightbox or not, I don't know... I suppose we should try a reciprocal test on our websites.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #166 on: April 07, 2009, 12:41:55 pm »

Firefox 2 has just been crashed and it keeps crashing if you open lightbox photos picking them from RANDOM IMAGES.

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #167 on: April 07, 2009, 02:23:42 pm »

chickchick mod does work, tested on my own site.
A few edits are required if you want to use addHit.php file from this mod, which adds standard slideshow views to hit counter: change
Code: [Select]
 xmlHttp.open("POST", "addHit.php", false);
  xmlHttp.setRequestHeader("Content-Type","application/x-www-form-urlencoded; charset=UTF-8");
to
Code: [Select]
 xmlHttp.open("GET", "addHit.php", false);
Logged

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #168 on: April 07, 2009, 02:36:59 pm »

you can still replace the existing code with the "change to" code but you have to remove these two lines instead of just one.

Code: [Select]
                $limit_random = $limit2 ? 'LIMIT '.$limit2 : '';
                $query = "SELECT $select_columns FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET ORDER BY RAND() $limit_random";
Just change
Code: [Select]
$limit_random = $limit2 ? 'LIMIT '.$limit2 : '';to
Code: [Select]
$limit_random = $limit2 ? 'LIMIT '.$limit2 : $limit;No more edit needed.
Sawey please review step 7 in installation instructions accordingly.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #169 on: April 07, 2009, 03:37:34 pm »

So you don't confirm the bug?

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #170 on: April 07, 2009, 04:29:31 pm »

What bug?  ???
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #171 on: April 07, 2009, 04:30:16 pm »

« Reply #166 on: Today at 12:41:55 PM »

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #172 on: April 07, 2009, 04:34:44 pm »

No issue with random images slideshow in Opera 9.64. I'm running 1.4.20 patched, not 1.4.21
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #173 on: April 07, 2009, 04:57:21 pm »

mmmh got it. Please could you see if it works on my gallery too? It could be Firefox and I can't test other browsers atm, but it sounds strange.
It doesn't happen if you slide album images but only if you pick images from RANDOM section.

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #174 on: April 07, 2009, 06:46:18 pm »

Tried with Firefox 2.0 and yes, it freezes.
I'm going to test it after having removed chickchick's mod.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #175 on: April 07, 2009, 07:44:31 pm »

Thanks for your help, I hope chikchick sees my pm and reads our posts.

vidmas

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #176 on: April 10, 2009, 05:36:50 am »

Hi, may somebody know why in my Lightbox slideshow the bottom starts first and only then
picture popup. Its not so nicely to view. :(
http://vidmas.xz.lt/

sorry with my poor english :)
Logged

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #177 on: April 10, 2009, 07:23:36 pm »

I'm going to test it after having removed chickchick's mod.
Without the mod, no issue with random pctures slideshow. There must be a reason and I must find it  ;D ;)
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #178 on: April 11, 2009, 05:38:20 pm »

ok meanwhile I'd better stick to the original lightbox mod ;D

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #179 on: April 12, 2009, 05:13:29 pm »

I've converted this mod into a plugin.  Right now, it can only be customized by editing the codebase.php file. I hope to release a future version with a menu based configuration.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 20 queries.