Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow  (Read 249081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #140 on: February 17, 2009, 05:27:07 pm »

Hi
does anybody know why if I start a slideshow in one of my albums, it always shows photos from 1 to 11 and then it ends?
See at http://www.flapane.com/gallery/

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #141 on: February 17, 2009, 09:26:48 pm »

Please read the instructions more carefully, it is explained in there:

The slideshow, by default, only takes the next 10 images in the album, this to prevent overloading big albums.
If you want to change that, you will have to do this in your theme.php function 'lightbox_list()'.
The first line of that function has a variable to set the maximum images for a slideshow.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #142 on: February 17, 2009, 09:38:06 pm »

My bad, I don't know how I didn't see that piece of the guide.

low-deluxe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #143 on: February 25, 2009, 12:53:33 pm »

I installed your mod. I have Cpg integrated with mehdi Plugin with Joomla.
When i click on a picture lightbox opens and seems to work, but the lightbox screen is white!?
What is wrong?

Link: bar-racuda.de/fotos

thanks for helping and providing such a beautyful mod.

Greets
Low-deluxe
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #144 on: February 25, 2009, 01:36:16 pm »

I think the problems is that you are using mootools, jquery and prototype all together.
I don't know how to fix your problem, it might be better to use something like highslide or so (for which a CPG mod is available as well), as it is already loaded on your page.
Logged

low-deluxe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #145 on: February 25, 2009, 01:49:48 pm »

well actually i don`t think i am using this kind of stuff... !?
I didn`t install it...
Couldn't it be something else?
Greets

low-deluxe
Logged

low-deluxe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #146 on: February 25, 2009, 02:04:49 pm »

ah well. I installed another picture gallery which is still running, because i can`t get coppermine the way i like it ;-)

Would deinstall it help?

Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #147 on: February 25, 2009, 03:35:21 pm »

No it won't.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #148 on: March 02, 2009, 08:51:47 pm »

Does the photos gets their view counter increased while one is watching them trough lightbox?
I can't verify as visits from my ip aren't counted.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #149 on: March 06, 2009, 01:09:26 pm »

ne1? :)

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #150 on: March 06, 2009, 08:15:33 pm »

No, links aren't counted with lightbox slideshow
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #151 on: March 08, 2009, 12:00:18 pm »

Ah, ok. Do you think it will be implemented one day?
thanks

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #152 on: March 08, 2009, 11:35:56 pm »

Yes, but not in the CPG1.4 version
Logged

chickchick

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #153 on: March 16, 2009, 04:17:37 pm »

quick and dirty hack to count views at lightbox

first u need to edit lightbox_s.js
add this function after the global vars near line 140-150
Code: [Select]
function download_counter(id){

var xmlHttp;
try
  {
  // Firefox, Opera 8.0+, Safari
  xmlHttp=new XMLHttpRequest();
  }
catch (e)
  {
  // Internet Explorer
  try
    {
    xmlHttp=new ActiveXObject("Msxml2.XMLHTTP");
    }
  catch (e)
    {
    try
      {
      xmlHttp=new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
      }
    catch (e)
      {
      alert("Your browser does not support AJAX!");
      return false;
      }
    }
  }

  xmlHttp.onreadystatechange=function()
    {
    if(xmlHttp.readyState==4)
      {
      document.getElementById("target").innerHTML=xmlHttp.responseText;
      }
    }

  xmlHttp.open("POST", "addHit.php", false);
  xmlHttp.setRequestHeader("Content-Type","application/x-www-form-urlencoded; charset=UTF-8");
  xmlHttp.send('pid='+id);
  }

find "showImage: function()" and add patch it like this:
from:
Code: [Select]
this.preloadNeighborImages();
to:
Code: [Select]
this.preloadNeighborImages();
download_counter(imageArray[activeImage][3]);

next find this:
Code: [Select]
for (var i=0; i<anchors.length; i++){
                                var anchor = anchors[i];
                                if (anchor.getAttribute('href') && (anchor.getAttribute('rel') == imageLink.getAttribute('rel'))){
                                        imageArray.push(new Array(anchor.getAttribute('href'), anchor.getAttribute('title'), anchor.getAttribute('picpage')));
and patch it like this:
Code: [Select]
for (var i=0; i<anchors.length; i++){
                                var anchor = anchors[i];
                                if (anchor.getAttribute('href') && (anchor.getAttribute('rel') == imageLink.getAttribute('rel'))){
                                        imageArray.push(new Array(anchor.getAttribute('href'), anchor.getAttribute('title'), anchor.getAttribute('picpage'), anchor.getAttribute('pid')));

now u have to patch your theme.php:
find:
Code: [Select]
$picList .= "<a href=\"$picture_url_fullsize\" picpage=\"$picture_page\" rel=\"lightbox[list]\" title=\"$pic_title\" >";
and replace with:
Code: [Select]
$picList .= "<a href=\"$picture_url_fullsize\" picpage=\"$picture_page\" rel=\"lightbox[list]\" pid=\"$picture[pid]\" title=\"$pic_title\" >";

comments are welcome
Logged

chickchick

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #154 on: March 16, 2009, 04:26:00 pm »

sry one file is missing and cant find the mod/edit button.

you need to create a file called "addHit.php" in your cpg dir.

Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);

require(
'include/init.inc.php');

if (isset(
$_POST['pid'])) {
  
// Add 1 to hit counter
  
$pid = (int)$_POST['pid'];
  if (isset(
$_COOKIE[$CONFIG['cookie_name'] . '_data'])) {
      
add_hit($pid);
      if (
count($USER['liv']) > 4array_shift($USER['liv']);
      
array_push($USER['liv'], $pid);
      
user_save_profile();
  }
}
?>

Logged

the6thday

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #155 on: March 29, 2009, 06:56:30 pm »

hi,

just a note:

Quote
Step 7. Making sure the random images are shown:
These changes are in include/functions.inc.php.

Quote from: Nibbler on January 28, 2007, 08:43:13 PM
I don't know if this is a bug or not, doesn't cause problems on its own.

Code:

$query = "SELECT $select_columns FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT $limit2";


change to

Code:

$query = "SELECT $select_columns FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET ORDER BY RAND() $limit";


this has changed in 1.4.21! you can still replace the existing code with the "change to" code but you have to remove these two lines instead of just one.

Code: [Select]
                $limit_random = $limit2 ? 'LIMIT '.$limit2 : '';
                $query = "SELECT $select_columns FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET ORDER BY RAND() $limit_random";

Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #156 on: March 29, 2009, 10:32:02 pm »

Thanks for the note
Logged

tardis1916

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • www.laura-bertram.com
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #157 on: March 31, 2009, 11:27:36 am »

Hello all!

I installed this great tool on all my galleries and it's been working great! I have run into one issue and that is the text below an image is the same color as the background. Where in the css do I change the font color to black?
Logged
"How could you be ringing? What that's about... Ringing? What am I supposed to do with a ringing phone?" Christopher Eccleston - Doctor Who

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #158 on: March 31, 2009, 01:21:50 pm »

can you give a url to your website?
Logged

tardis1916

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • www.laura-bertram.com
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow
« Reply #159 on: March 31, 2009, 10:42:54 pm »

Logged
"How could you be ringing? What that's about... Ringing? What am I supposed to do with a ringing phone?" Christopher Eccleston - Doctor Who
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.