Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Two watermarks is possible?  (Read 3808 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

darkpollo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Two watermarks is possible?
« on: December 09, 2007, 01:09:39 pm »

Is there anyway to have two watermarks and select any of them when i make an upload?

Also about watermarks, maybe it is in docs, but im not sure how to do this:

Is there any posibility of aply the watermark to a previously uploaded image?

Thank you very much.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2007, 07:57:45 am by Stramm »
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Two watermarks is possible?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 01:29:56 pm »

No, atm there's support only for one watermark. However as admin you can change watermark in config before uploading.

Just read the watermarking part of the modpack documentation.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.msg131255#msg131255

darkpollo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Two watermarks is possible?
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 01:43:42 pm »

I have re-read them :)

Just to confirm:

I have one watermark, i upload the file.

I disable the watermark, go to the admin tools, select Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1)
And after select:
Everything... full sized, resized and thumbs to the

With that i select an album to aply and that album will be updated without the Watermark.
After that repeat all activatin the other watermark and all the images on that album will change it watermark.

Correct?
So to change just a file?? could i edit a single image or must i make an album just to move there the images i need to change?

Is there any other simple way to do that?

thank you.
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Two watermarks is possible?
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2007, 01:59:42 pm »

You can recreate thumbs/ images only per album. If you want to recreate one thumb/ image, then you'll have to copy it to a dedicated album and then run the admin tools for that album.

If I remember right, there was a plugin/ mod that was able to replace images (and I think I've added a modpack version of it to the same thread). You can try to replace the image with the same image... that way it should create a new watermark.

darkpollo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Two watermarks is possible?
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2007, 02:26:03 pm »

I think i am not going to need that mod, but i will search it.
Thank you again.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.