Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Changing size on images  (Read 3428 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

arnestad

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Changing size on images
« on: December 04, 2007, 09:49:28 pm »

Hi.
I want to alter the size on both my intermediate and fullsize images.
For the intermediates I know I can adjust the size in my configuration, however the adjustment only applies to the new files uploaded after this alteration. How about the fullsize images then? Is there any way I can upload new fullsize images and replacing the current ones or does that only make trouble in the databases?

Hope someone understands what I want to do and have the time to help me out.

Thanks.

Thomas
« Last Edit: December 05, 2007, 08:57:10 am by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 11:26:43 pm »

There are options available in admin tools to do both these things.
Logged

arnestad

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2007, 11:29:52 pm »

Is there a manual or something available somewhere to? I'm scared of doing things wrong, even though I of course take backups before I go this.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 08:29:11 am »

The manual comes with the coppermine package and is available online as well (see link at the top of this page). We call it "documentation".
Logged

arnestad

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2007, 08:48:38 am »

Thanks Gau Gau!
Logged

arnestad

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2007, 10:51:03 pm »

Hi again.
I did as told, uploaded my new fullsize files and my FTP program told me it would overwrite the old files which was what I intented to do.

I then changed the thumbnail/intermediate/full size in the config menu, then headed into admin tools and marked off "Update thumbs and/or resized photos" and chose "both thumbnails and resized photos".

Some of the files seem to have been updated, however many of the files are not updated and some are even out of size.

Does someone know how to solve this or tell me what I've done wrong on the way here.

Thanks in advance.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2007, 12:17:15 am »

Clear your cache so that your browser will load the new images.
Logged

arnestad

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Changing size on images
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2007, 02:02:50 am »

I feel embarrassed ::)

Too easy, and once again, thanks for the fantastic work you guys do here!!!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.