Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 12   Go Down

Author Topic: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]  (Read 254702 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #100 on: May 03, 2008, 04:53:44 pm »

@jimmyeao - FWIW, I have CPG and phpBB3 bridged and the Scroller has worked fine. It really has nothing to do with phbBB3 - bridged or not.

http://muvipix.com/cpg

PS - I would advise also to upgrade your gallery.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #101 on: May 03, 2008, 05:11:07 pm »

@jimmyeao: stop it, will you? Do not clutter this thread further with your invalid references to phpbb3.
Logged

manyquestions

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #102 on: May 06, 2008, 07:06:40 am »

Is it possible to link the scrolling images to the displayimage?

If i click on a image nothing happened  ??? ??? ???

Thanks
Logged

PZsHosting

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #103 on: May 07, 2008, 09:55:32 pm »

Is there a way to make the the target _blank in the flow_link.php?
Logged

jwbworks

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #104 on: June 22, 2008, 02:26:44 pm »

rphMedia.

This is an absolutely wonderful mod. I am using the no-scale with description version and can be seen at:

http://www.bwscrapbooking.com.

I am having one problem. When I run the swf it only pulls back 5 images. Currently I have 6 items in my gallery. I saw KB post something like this back an march but not see any further discussion. I did make one mod to your php where I changed it to be:

Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);
require(
'include/init.inc.php');
$path=$CONFIG['site_url'];
$xml '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<content>';
if ($FORBIDDEN_SET != "") $FORBIDDEN_SET = "AND $FORBIDDEN_SET";
$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM  cpg14x_pictures ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 25");
$row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result))
{
$type = max($row['pwidth'], $row['pheight']) > $CONFIG['picture_width'] ? 'thumb' : 'thumb';
$xml .= "<image>\n<path><![CDATA[" . $path . get_pic_url($row, $type) . "]]></path>\n<description><![CDATA[" . $row['title'] . "]]></description>\n<data><![CDATA[" . $path . "displayimage.php?pos=-" . $row['pid'] . "]]></data>\n</image>";
}
$xml .= '</content>';
echo $xml;
?>

now I ran the query directly in MyPHPadmin and it pulls all 6 images. Any suggestion?

Also on a side note I do flex dev, so I us ethe flash debug player. When I run the swf I get the following error:

Error #2044: Unhandled securityError:. text=Error #2048: Security sandbox violation: http://bwscrapbooking.com/gallery/flow_link.swf cannot load data from http://muvipix.com/cpg/flow.php.
   at com.afcomponents.flowlist::FlowList/set contentXML()
   at flow_link_fla::MainTimeline/__setProp_myFlow_Scene1_Layer2_1()
   at flow_link_fla::MainTimeline()

I just dismiss it and the swf runs

Thanks for your time

Jeff

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #105 on: June 23, 2008, 03:19:45 am »

Maybe you used the wrong prefix. Change

Code: [Select]
$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM  cpg14x_pictures ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 25");
to use the variable like this:

Code: [Select]
$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 25");
Logged

jwbworks

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #106 on: June 23, 2008, 07:33:56 am »

Nope no dice. the issue isn't that the query doesn't work its that its pulling 5 results back versus the whole 25. currently I have 6 images in the gallery, but only 5 come back. now if I look at the xml output of the php script. I see all six come through over several runs, so its not an issue of the data being bad and breaking the xml. The issue seems to be that something in coppermine is causing the flow.php to only get 5 results back.

Thanks for your time

Jeff
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #107 on: June 23, 2008, 10:23:30 am »

The php file is http://bwscrapbooking.com/gallery/flow_link.php and it returns 5 images. Likely cause for that is that it is looking at a different gallery than the one you expect.
Logged

jwbworks

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #108 on: June 23, 2008, 06:03:39 pm »

I just added three new images, and all of them are either in the holiday album under cards, or a new album I just made for special events. Once loaded I have confrimed the issue is the result set from the xml  missing one image from the whole DB call. It has nothing to do with albums, or file permissions. This is the issue that KB mentioned back in March.

Any ideas do you need server info?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #109 on: June 23, 2008, 06:37:51 pm »

Solution is simple. Remove this line:

Code: [Select]
$row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
I don't know why I didn't notice that in there before.  :-[
Logged

joginvik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #110 on: July 07, 2008, 08:02:08 pm »

super mod

one question - how to open images in external window

and can you do flash 750*250 - manually is not looking good

see my page here - yet with old version - without links

http://www.tennis-expert.narod.ru/index.htm
Logged

phatair

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #111 on: July 15, 2008, 07:46:19 pm »

This is similar to this mod except the center image now links to the Intermediate page.

1. Same as most of my mods, drop the 3 files (flow_link.php, flow_link.swf, AC_RunActiveContent.js) to the root of your gallery
2. Modify the Flash script (example inside flow_link_example.htm) to indicate the absolute path to flow_link.php on your server
3. Include the script in your anycontent (or for the advanced, put the script anywhere on your site)

That's it.

I will take a limited amount of custom requests, if my time permits. I'll subject line it with the custom attachment.

The images are currently 160x120 and the exact dimension of the Flash file is 900x400 (most users, I believe, are 1024x768 display resolution or greater). You could probably adjust it minimally without too much distortion. Currently, the flow_link.php picks up the last 20 images loaded to your gallery (respects private albums). You can change this to whatever you like (eg., ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 20, specific album, etc).

If I forgot anything, let me know. Enjoy !

Hi, i have some questions to the install process.
Quote
1. Same as most of my mods, drop the 3 files (flow_link.php, flow_link.swf, AC_RunActiveContent.js) to the root of your gallery
Ok thats no problem.

Quote
2. Modify the Flash script (example inside flow_link_example.htm) to indicate the absolute path to flow_link.php on your server
What means "Flash script"? The swf file?

Quote
3. Include the script in your anycontent (or for the advanced, put the script anywhere on your site)
Which script should i copy in the anycontent.php?

Sorry for the "stupid" questions, but i'm very new in this hole thing. Is there any step by step manual for this plugin?
Thanks a lot for you help
Best regards
Logged

jimmyeao

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
    • Digital Fix
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #112 on: July 18, 2008, 05:52:59 pm »

Quote from: phatair

What means "Flash script"? The swf file?


Which script should i copy in the anycontent.php?


Sorry for the "stupid" questions, but i'm very new in this hole thing. Is there any step by step manual for this plugin?
Thanks a lot for you help
Best regards
Yes the flash script is the swf file

Goto Config - Album View and in the 'The content of the main page' box add anycontent.php - mine looks like this:
breadcrumb/catlist/alblist/onlinetoday/anycontent.php/

hope that helps!
Logged

phatair

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #113 on: July 18, 2008, 06:43:02 pm »

thanks jimmyeao,

but with which tool can i open and edit the swf file? If i try to open it with editor i don't see anything.

And i have to copy some script in the anycontent.php - but what script text i have to copy in this php file?

Sorry again - i hope you can help me.
Logged

jimmyeao

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
    • Digital Fix
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #114 on: July 18, 2008, 07:19:25 pm »

thanks jimmyeao,

but with which tool can i open and edit the swf file? If i try to open it with editor i don't see anything.

And i have to copy some script in the anycontent.php - but what script text i have to copy in this php file?

Sorry again - i hope you can help me.

You dont need to edit the .swf file, my anycontent.php fil looks like this, should give you an idea..

Code: [Select]
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Flow Link Example</title>
<script language="javascript">AC_FL_RunContent = 0;</script>
<script src="AC_RunActiveContent.js" language="javascript"></script>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#000000" scroll="auto">
<table width="100%" height="100%" border="0"><tr align="center" valign="middle"><td>
<script language="javascript">
if (AC_FL_RunContent == 0) {
alert("This page requires AC_RunActiveContent.js.");
} else {
AC_FL_RunContent(
'codebase', 'http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0',
'width', '800',
'height', '250',
'src', 'flow_link',
                                        'FlashVars', 'xmlPath=http://www.yoursite.com/flow_link.php', <!--Absolute path to 'flow.php'-->
'quality', 'high',
'pluginspage', 'http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer',
'align', 'middle',
'play', 'true',
'loop', 'true',
'scale', 'showall',
'wmode', 'transparent',
'devicefont', 'false',
'id', 'flow_link',
'bgcolor', '#000000',
'name', 'flow_link',
'menu', 'true',
'allowFullScreen', 'false',
'allowScriptAccess','always',
'movie', 'flow_link',
'salign', ''
); //end AC code
}
</script>
</td></tr></table>
</body>
</html>

Just replace yoursite.com with your domain name
Logged

phatair

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #115 on: July 19, 2008, 11:04:08 am »

HI,
thanks for your help. I insert now the script in the anycontent.php and "activated" it in coppermine.
Now i see a big black screen but no slider - i changed the path to my gallery site - all 3 files are in the root directory of the gallery.

what is now the problem?
the site is www.evol-eno.de/gallery
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #116 on: July 19, 2008, 01:37:28 pm »

I would recommend getting someone to help you with this as you obviously have no experience in editing website files at all.

1. Add the www to your absolute path in the flash script
2. Remove the html information that you added to anycontent - the flash script is from <script> to </script>, nothing more (the html file was only an example).
3. This mod may not look/work right with your current theme.
4. Who is your host? When executing flow_link.php, it's empty. Any 404's go to Google ads (sounds like a free host?). Free hosts are notorious for modifying configurations that play havoc on flash/php.



tristancol

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #117 on: August 03, 2008, 12:28:45 pm »

Thanks, this is a great addition. Any chance you could do an 800x250 with the description/title in white? If you just want to release the fla file I could change it myself too.

Thanks again

Thanks rphMedia a great tool, it worked well, but i can´t link to the original pix by clicking on the scrolling images  :'(

What should i do that when you click on a small thumb you will be redirected to the orginal at display image ... ??

Thanks
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #118 on: August 04, 2008, 10:09:10 pm »

Any chance you could do an 800x250 with the description/title in white?
Attached.

tristancol

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes [link to Intermediate]
« Reply #119 on: August 19, 2008, 06:52:13 am »

Ooops  :o I forgot I'd asked about this. Thank you very much
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 12   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 19 queries.