Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: image size  (Read 3274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rezit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
image size
« on: November 30, 2007, 08:48:17 am »

Does coppermine automatically resize images? Or does it resize just images to view but actually keep the original?
Also does it keep the attributes like paths - clipping paths?
Or does it need some sort of plugin for these features?

Any help would be greatly appreciated
« Last Edit: November 30, 2007, 09:44:57 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: image size
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2007, 09:03:59 am »

Does coppermine automatically resize images?
Coppermine creates intermediate images and thumbnails during the upload stage. If you set the corresponding option in coppermine's config, the full-size pic is being resized as well. You can re-trigger the resizing process using athe admin tools. This is being covered in the docs, please read them before posting.

Also does it keep the attributes like paths - clipping paths?
huh ??? Re-phrase your question.
Logged

rezit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: image size
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2007, 09:13:10 am »

Hey GauGau
Thats for the heads up. I did have a glance through and did see something on a plugin so I will try that. (new to all this!!) Any way yeah clipping paths- maybe its better asking you if there is a way to keep the original file as is for someone else to down load?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: image size
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2007, 09:21:48 am »

if there is a way to keep the original file as is for someone else to down load?
That's what I said:
If you set the corresponding option in coppermine's config, the full-size pic is being resized as well.
If you don't enable that option, the full-size (original) image will be kept unmodified.
Logged

rezit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: image size
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2007, 09:32:30 am »

Great thank alot
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.