Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The filesize of the uploaded image is too large  (Read 3534 times)

johnwr

• Translator
  • Coppermine novice
The filesize of the uploaded image is too large
« on: March 23, 2004, 01:08:15 pm »

Hi

I am relatively new to Coppermine, and have a problem with some of my jpg pictures. Coppermine says the pic is too large. (Over 2048kB)
Most of my pictures uploads fine, but some of them doesn't. I don't understand where coppermine gets the stated 2048kB limit?

Here is some more or less relevant information about my system:

Image data from a picture that won't upload:
1704x2272x16M
True color RGB (24 bits)
Hor res: 300dpi
Ver res: 300dpi
Uncompressed
Filesize: about 460kB

My system:
2,6 GHz Pentium 4
1024 MB RAM
Windows 2000 SP4

Apache:
Apache Version  Apache/2.0.48 (Win32) PHP/4.3.4 mod_jk2/2.0.2  
Apache API Version  20020903  

php.ini:
memory_limit = 64M
post_max_size 48M
upload_max_filesize 48M

Other:
Coppermine version 1.2.1
GD Version  bundled (2.0.15 compatible)  
ImageMagick 5.5.7
MySQL version 4.1.1

Coppermine setup:
Uses ImageMagick (not GD)
Max size 4096kB
Max width pixels 2048 (The only place I could find this number)
Read EXIF No
Unicode (utf-8)

I have made a quick search in these forums, but couldn't find a solution to my problem.
Hopefully somebody knows.

best wishes
John

Casper

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2004, 05:53:27 pm »

Log on in admin mode, go to config, and look for 'Max size for uploaded pictures (KB)'.  I think the default setting is 2048.  Change it to what you want.