Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...  (Read 88140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rascalli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #60 on: January 27, 2008, 01:11:32 pm »

I tried all those things.

But I now found how to set it to align from the left.

I removed :

table id="section"

Is this oke ? or will this f*ck up the mad/script ?
Logged

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #61 on: January 27, 2008, 01:18:50 pm »

Well the thing you removed is the item that will expand, so if you want the table to be static then that is probs ok.

EDIT- Infact, keep table and just remove id="section".
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Espaņol      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

rascalli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #62 on: January 27, 2008, 03:13:53 pm »

I tried that. but than the table is back in the middle of the page.

And I would like to have the table aligned to the left.
How can I do that ?
Logged

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #63 on: January 27, 2008, 05:32:02 pm »

Add align="left" to the table tag.
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Espaņol      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

nointerest

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 91
    • Karateschule Okinawa (Bayreuth, Kulmbach, Pegnitz, Auerbach)
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #64 on: February 01, 2008, 03:46:43 am »

I have translated this Plug-in into German. I add the file to this post.

(I do not use this plugin - therefore the translation may lack smoothness. If anyone has suggestions to do better with phrases please let me know).
Logged

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #65 on: March 21, 2008, 03:27:14 pm »

Hello

@just_some_guy how is the timetable for your blog plugin? Is there possible in the next time, or must I wait a longer time.

(Sry for my english)
Logged

phatair

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #66 on: August 06, 2008, 06:27:43 pm »

Hi,
is it possible to change to color of the news text?
Best regards
Logged

bgrega

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #67 on: August 24, 2008, 03:37:50 am »

just_some_guy,

Do you have a latest & greatest version of your plugin available for download?  I'm not much of a coder and I'm sure that if I tried to edit the code I'd end up really messing things up.

Thanks,

Bryan
Logged

NullMind

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #68 on: September 04, 2008, 12:36:20 am »

IS there a way for the news to only show in the main page ? like anycontent ?
Logged

bulli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #69 on: August 17, 2009, 12:56:02 pm »

I made some changes to the plugin, because i need some breaks in the news.



find in new.php
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea tabindex="3" wrap="virtual" id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10" >';



find in news.php
Code: [Select]
echo  $row["value"] ,"<br />";

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo '<pre style="font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 12px;">'. htmlspecialchars_decode($row["value"]).'</pre>';



find in edit.php
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" wrap="virtual" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';



and if you need active links you need to write your new news with html chars like
Code: [Select]
<a href=""></a>

kind regards Volker
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.