Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: catmgr.php messed up after MOD install  (Read 4153 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
catmgr.php messed up after MOD install
« on: October 21, 2007, 11:12:50 am »

Hi

I've installed the latest MOD pack with Addition 1.4.131 (crop)
But something is messed up.

If I log in as a registred user:
I have no topmenu and no "Powered by Coppermine Photo Gallery"
http://fjotte.dk/gal_da/index.php
If I go to third level of categories both apeare:
http://fjotte.dk/gal_da/index.php?cat=410

If I log in as an admin:
If I go to second level of categories both topmenu and "Powered by Coppermine Photo Gallery" disapeare.
And if I choose Categories same thing happens and there is no menu for changing categories.
I use modded catmgr.php but same thing happens with the original catmgr.php.

All tested with Classic theme and English language

Coppermine install: http://fjotte.dk/galleryd/
Forum install:
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.10
Forum version:
Test user account: tester / tester

Mimer  8)
« Last Edit: October 21, 2007, 01:17:49 pm by Stramm »
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: catmgr.php messed up after MOD install
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2007, 12:19:47 pm »

I do not see any of the 'problems' you describe.
I'm logged in as tester and have a look at your index. There's the topmenu and the 'Powered by Coppermine' at the bottom.
I check the 'third level' cat link you posted and all looks smooth. See attatchment. Maybe clearing your cache helps.

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: catmgr.php messed up after MOD install
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2007, 12:38:22 pm »

Hi again

I usely only clear temp cache, but now I cleared cookies aswell and got this warning from Coppermine:
Quote
Warning your browser does not accept script's cookies

When logging in as tester same problem - see attached picture.

Mimer  8)
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: catmgr.php messed up after MOD install
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2007, 12:53:17 pm »

I think the enabled debug mode is your problem. While Firefox isn't affect at all, IE7 tries to render the entire page with the same width the longest entry in debug needs. So the menu is still there, you just need to scroll to the right.

Disable debug mode.

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: catmgr.php messed up after MOD install
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2007, 01:16:00 pm »

LOL  ::)

Oh yearh!
Didn't notice the scrollbar.
Problem.. hmm... figured out. Thanks.

Mimer  8)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.