Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: General Question about Coppermine  (Read 2928 times)

aspires

• Coppermine newbie
General Question about Coppermine
« on: September 25, 2007, 02:31:47 pm »

I have a couple of questions about coppermine. I have never used it before although I have seen the logo on various sites floating around the internet.

1. Does Coppermne also allow videos to be displayed and does it allow .wmv files?
2. Can I set it up on a site and not allow users to register or login? I want a private gallery for a business site that displays how-to videos. I do not want to allow users other than the sole admin to upload content or change how it is displayed.

I really appreciate this general information to see if Coppermine will suit my needs.

Thanks!
Andrea

Hein Traag

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: General Question about Coppermine
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2007, 02:44:23 pm »

I have a couple of questions about coppermine. I have never used it before although I have seen the logo on various sites floating around the internet.

1. Does Coppermne also allow videos to be displayed and does it allow .wmv files?
2. Can I set it up on a site and not allow users to register or login? I want a private gallery for a business site that displays how-to videos. I do not want to allow users other than the sole admin to upload content or change how it is displayed.

I really appreciate this general information to see if Coppermine will suit my needs.

Thanks!
Andrea

1. Yes it does.
2. Yes you can.