Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moving site - need some help  (Read 3732 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Moving site - need some help
« on: September 23, 2007, 01:00:09 pm »

Well I've been moving this site for the last 6 hours (moving files and databases turned out to take... forever on this site)

anyways, I'm stuck wondering if I need to change my root path or something ?

you can see the site at http://208.109.10.148... I'm not sure what is going on, anyone have any insight as to why the site is displaying like that?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2007, 12:52:01 am by Nibbler »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2007, 01:41:31 pm »

Looks like pageheader() is not running.
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2007, 07:53:09 pm »

any idea why pageheader wouldn't be running? I've searched and searched and can't figure out anything that changed..

all the files and databases were moved properly  ???

Is there no where in coppermine that the servers root path is recorded?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2007, 08:16:15 pm »

Are you using a custom header file that might need changing?
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2007, 08:24:01 pm »

nope, I'm not using custom_header...

I was hoping that the new nameservers would be resolving today so that I could see if it had something to do with accessing the site from 208.109.10.148, but even when I change my hosts file to point to the new IP I have issues...

From what I've read this morning it seems that the only thing that needs changing is the new database name and pw (and location)..
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2007, 08:26:18 pm »

Also.. Most folders are set to 755 and files set to 644
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2007, 09:25:43 pm »

Your themes directory gives me 404 - are you sure everything is uploaded?

http://208.109.10.148/themes/
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2007, 10:06:56 am »

Nah, I'm moving the site yet again..

I think I'm going to try netfirms enterprise hosting for this until they kick me off
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2007, 08:32:25 pm »

Alright, different server, same issue

http://64.13.250.54

I've changed everything mentioned in the docs but the site still isn't running the pageheader.. It was working fine on the old hosting  :-[
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2007, 08:33:32 pm »

If you want to PM me FTP details I can look at it for you. I don't know what else to suggest.
Logged

flowmo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2007, 09:59:48 pm »

message sent... thanks nibbler
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Moving site - need some help
« Reply #11 on: September 26, 2007, 12:51:48 am »

Was a problem with decoding the LOC in function.inc.php. Marking as solved.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.