Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading pics leading to red "x"'s  (Read 3893 times)

angelsgrl

• Coppermine newbie
    • Steven-Strait.net
Uploading pics leading to red "x"'s
« on: September 12, 2007, 10:05:24 pm »

I am *completely new* to Coppermine and a total beginner to PHP, so please bare with me.  It's very possible the solution to this is extremely easy, but I'm just that green with the program.

I installed the program just yesterday and had no problems with any of the configurations until I went to upload my images.  I uploaded through FTP (permissions set to 777, and yes, I did read all of the upload documentation and troubleshooting and looked through the other trouble topics), but when I click on "Batch add files" and click on "ok", all images come up as red "x"'s.  I click on the boxes and the image shows in a small window, but it won't show up in the program.  I've tried uploading smaller files, bigger files, and adding files one-by-one in "upload files" but it's the same problem.

I also went through the steps in "upload troubleshooting" to temporarily change my settings to view the debug problems, as well.

The URL to my gallery is: http://www.steven-strait.net/gallery

Test Account created:
Username: test
Password: password

Any suggestions??  Thank you in advance for your time.

~Ellie
« Last Edit: September 13, 2007, 09:19:59 am by Nibbler »

Hein Traag

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Uploading pics leading to red "x"'s
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2007, 10:33:01 pm »