Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?  (Read 15977 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dumbo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2008, 10:09:04 am »

paste following code into the theme.php you're using right before the final ?>

Code: [Select]
function loginForm($logged=1) {

global $CONFIG, $lang_loginform, $REFERER;

//if (!$CONFIG['enable_loginform']) return $loginFormHtml = "";

if (!USER_ID && $CONFIG['enable_loginform']) {
  $loginFormHtml = <<<EOT
<ins>
    <form action="login.php?referer=$REFERER" method="post" name="loginbox" style="margin:0; padding:0;">
        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td><input type="text" class="textinput" name="username" size="10" /></td>
            <td><input type="password" class="textinput" name="password" size="10" /></td>
            <td><input name="submitted" type="submit" value="Login" />
            <input name="remember_me" type="hidden" class="checkbox" value="1" checked="checked" /></td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
        <td class="smallfont">$lang_loginform[user]</td>
        <td class="smallfont">$lang_loginform[pass]</td>
        <td></td>
</tr>
        </table>
        </form>
</ins>
EOT;
}

if (USER_ID) {

if ($CONFIG['enable_avatar']) {
if (AVATAR_URL !="") $avatar_url = "<a href='profile.php?op=edit_profile'><img src='".AVATAR_PATH.AVATAR_URL."' class=\"image\"></a>";
else $avatar_url="&nbsp;";
    $edit_profile_form_param[] = array('textplain', $avatar_url, $lang_register_php['manage_avatar']);

if (isset($_GET['uid'])) {
$user_data = $cpg_udb->get_user_infos($_GET['uid']);
$avatar_url = $user_data['avatar_url'];
if ($avatar_url !="") $avatar_url = "<img src='".AVATAR_PATH.$avatar_url."' class=\"image\">";
}
$loginFormHtml = "<span style=\"float: right\">".$avatar_url."</span>";
} else $loginFormHtml = NULL;

$loginFormHtml .= "<div align=\"right\" class=\"smallfont\">".$lang_loginform['welcome']." <strong>".(USER_NAME)."&nbsp;</strong><br />";


if ($CONFIG['display_pms_status']){
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM  {$CONFIG['TABLE_PMS']} WHERE owner=".(USER_ID));
list($tot_all_messages) = @mysql_fetch_array($result);
mysql_free_result($result);
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM  {$CONFIG['TABLE_PMS']} WHERE owner=".(USER_ID)." AND showed='0'");
list($tot_new_messages) = @mysql_fetch_array($result);
mysql_free_result($result);

if ($CONFIG['pms_enabled']) {
$loginFormHtml .= "<a href='pms.php'>".$lang_loginform['pms']."</a> ".$tot_new_messages.$lang_loginform['unread_total'].$tot_all_messages."&nbsp;</div>";
}
}

if ($CONFIG['display_buddy_status']){
// get some buddy data
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM  {$CONFIG['TABLE_BUDDY']} WHERE user_id=".(USER_ID));
list($tot_all_buddies) = @mysql_fetch_array($result);
mysql_free_result($result);
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM  {$CONFIG['TABLE_BUDDY_REQ']} WHERE buddy_to=".(USER_ID));
list($tot_new_buddies) = @mysql_fetch_array($result);
mysql_free_result($result);

if ($CONFIG['enable_buddy']){
$loginFormHtml .= "<div align=\"right\" class=\"smallfont\"><a href='buddy_manage.php'>".$lang_loginform['friends'].":</a> ".$tot_new_buddies." ".$lang_loginform['request'].", ".$lang_loginform['active']." ".$tot_all_buddies."&nbsp;</div>";
}
}

}
  return $loginFormHtml;
}

works fine Stram but when we click on the use names from the user list or the online status it shows error ...else things working fine , please tell me how to fix this , i tried the above mentioned codes exactly
Logged

dumbo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #21 on: March 20, 2008, 10:34:04 am »

also plaicing avatar image using place holder possible  :) , i am new to php
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2008, 06:31:22 pm »

possible... but then you have to do a lil bit more coding

dumbo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #23 on: March 23, 2008, 07:56:28 am »

Please do it staramm actually now i got to complete my Aero theme at any cost :)
Got to get that control on avatar's positioning ..would be great if its has a place holder. once this is done lil work on my skin also will be completed

I wish i Knew php  :'(

Working on a gif based theme for sick IE :) .
Logged

dumbo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #24 on: March 23, 2008, 08:04:06 am »

Stramm Hope u have read through the erron i am getting , its on reply 20...
Logged

seros

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #25 on: August 12, 2008, 05:23:32 am »

I tried to apply this code in the theme.php (oranje theme) but actually the avatar s shown, BUT if I click on my profile i just get empty white pages.
So where can I find the login form which is already somewhere in some file? I think I need to make changes in there.
Thanks Stramm :)
Logged

seros

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #26 on: August 12, 2008, 02:09:23 pm »

solved
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #27 on: August 12, 2008, 11:23:56 pm »

Why don't you tell us how you solved your issue for the benfit of others with similar issues? That's the point of a support board.
Logged

seros

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
Re: Getting Member Avatars to be Displayed in index.php ?
« Reply #28 on: August 13, 2008, 07:54:51 am »

Late at night I was just too tired, sorry. Hope this is the solution, for me it worked.

remove this part from the code:
Code: [Select]
if (isset($_GET['uid'])) {
$user_data = $cpg_udb->get_user_infos($_GET['uid']);
$avatar_url = $user_data['avatar_url'];
if ($avatar_url !="") $avatar_url = "<img src='".AVATAR_PATH.$avatar_url."' class=\"image\">";
}
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 09:50:09 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 20 queries.