Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Menu sidebar  (Read 7538 times)

Aelle

• Coppermine newbie
Menu sidebar
« on: August 23, 2007, 10:15:21 pm »

I know it's been asked before but the search results have yielded no help to me, so I hope I'll be forgiven T_T

I want to move all of the menus (SYS, SUB and ADMIN) to the left (possibly with an image behind it). The topics I found were mostly from people who either already had it set up half way, or there wasn't any real information in the responses-- I've also looked at the Fruity theme to see if I could find the code, but I can't see anything different in the files aside from the template (is that the only place where the code has to be edited?).

I'm extremely new to Coppermine (if you hadn't guessed) ._.;; so feel free to talk to me like I'm two.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2007, 09:15:23 am by GauGau »

phill104

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Menu sidebar
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2007, 11:20:27 pm »

Have you looked at the coppermine demo?

There are a number of themes in there that place the menus at the side. It's easier to look at the code than to try to explain it.

Digital fruit is one example.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/index.php?theme=digital_fruit
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Aelle

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2007, 11:43:18 pm »

I've tried that already; like I said, I'm completely new to Coppermine and I'm not the best PHP coder in the world (read as: I can copy and paste). Anything beyond style.css and the template is most likely beyond my abilities.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de