Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"  (Read 9115 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« on: August 19, 2007, 10:53:58 pm »

Hi there,

I am using Coppermine (1.4.10) for quite some time now, and I not often needed to ask for help. But now I can not upload images any more. It worked fine a month ago and now.... AAAAGH

I red the section on getting help, and believe me I red the forums dit not stumble into my solution. And I checked and applied the permissions on the folders. I am pretty sure they were not changed the last month.

However: I noticed (running php-info) that in php.ini (controlled by my hosting provider) safe_mode is set to ON. I really can not tell if that has changed for the last month. So before I go off complaining with my provider I need some confirmation that this could be the problem.

When I upload via HTTP I get the error:

Critical error
Impossible to move zomervakantie_2007_082.JPG to albums/userpics/10001/ !

File: /home/httpd/vhosts/familiedewit.info/httpdocs/coppermine/db_input.php - Line: 355

My site: http://familiedewit.info
I created a test user account (which show the same error):
user: tester
pw: tester

Please help me with this one.

Regards,
Johan
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 06:09:45 pm by Sami »
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 12:01:36 am »

As per the documents, coppermine is safe mode friendly so that shouldn't be the problem.

It could be that your quota is reached (though this is only a guess). Click on the groups tab in admin mode and set your quoter to either 0 (unlimited) or to a higher value and see if that works.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

mxpxrobbie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2007, 04:33:11 am »

I am getting this error too. I turned on debug mode, and this is what I got. All my permissions are 755 as per the FAQ.

Code: [Select]
USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => 2c468e66567e6d93cfbb5ce95031480c
    [am] => 1
    [lang] => english
)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 2
    [user_name] => borr
    [groups] => Array
        (
            [0] => 1
        )

    [disk_max] => 0
    [disk_min] => 0
    [can_rate_pictures] => 1
    [can_send_ecards] => 1
    [ufc_max] => 0
    [ufc_min] => 0
    [custom_user_upload] => 0
    [num_file_upload] => 1
    [num_URI_upload] => 0
    [can_post_comments] => 1
    [can_upload_pictures] => 1
    [can_create_albums] => 1
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [group_name] => Administrators
    [upload_form_config] => 0
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 1
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
    [0] => SELECT extension, mime, content, player FROM cpg143_filetypes; (0s)
    [1] => select * from cpg143_plugins order by priority asc; (0s)
    [2] => SELECT * FROM cpg143_bridge (0s)
    [3] => SELECT u.user_id, u.user_password, u.user_level FROM `mavenhuf_swgalaxy`.phpbb_sessions_keys AS s
INNER JOIN `mavenhuf_swgalaxy`.phpbb_users AS u ON s.user_id = u.user_id WHERE u.user_id = '2' AND u.user_active = 1 AND s.key_id = MD5('18a3bd368fefb6c27776eb110fae351f') (0.001s)
    [4] => SELECT u.user_id AS id, u.username AS username, u.user_password AS password, ug.group_id AS group_id FROM `mavenhuf_swgalaxy`.phpbb_users AS u, `mavenhuf_swgalaxy`.phpbb_user_group AS ug WHERE u.user_id=ug.user_id AND u.user_id='2' (0s)
    [5] => SELECT MAX(group_quota) as disk_max, MIN(group_quota) as disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) as can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) as can_send_ecards, MAX(upload_form_config) as ufc_max, MIN(upload_form_config) as ufc_min, MAX(custom_user_upload) as custom_user_upload, MAX(num_file_upload) as num_file_upload, MAX(num_URI_upload) as num_URI_upload, MAX(can_post_comments) as can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) as can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) as can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) as has_admin_access, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) as pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) as  priv_upl_need_approval FROM cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id in (1) (0s)
    [6] => SELECT group_name FROM  cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id= 1 (0s)
    [7] => SELECT description from cpg143_albums WHERE aid='' (0s)
    [8] => SELECT user_favpics FROM cpg143_favpics WHERE user_id = 2 (0s)
    [9] => DELETE FROM cpg143_banned WHERE expiry < '2007-08-20 02:24:35' (0s)
    [10] => SELECT * FROM cpg143_banned WHERE (ip_addr='74.237.152.112' OR ip_addr='74.237.152.112' OR user_id=2) AND brute_force=0 (0s)
    [11] => SELECT category FROM cpg143_albums WHERE aid='7' (0s)
    [12] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg143_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0.001s)
)

==========================
GET :
------------------
Array
(
)

==========================
POST :
------------------
Array
(
    [album] => 7
    [MAX_FILE_SIZE] => 1048576
    [title] =>
    [caption] =>
    [keywords] =>
    [event] => picture
)

==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 5.1.6 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 4.1.22-standard
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.3(stable)
==========================
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support:
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XPM Support: 1
XBM Support: 1
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links 3
Active Links 5
Client API version 4.1.21
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPE external
MYSQL_SOCKET /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE -I/usr/include/mysql
MYSQL_LIBS -L/usr/lib -lmysqlclient 
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Support enabled
Stream Wrapper support compress.zlib://
Stream Filter support zlib.inflate, zlib.deflate
Compiled Version 1.2.1.2
Linked Version 1.2.1.2
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | system,passthru,shell_exec,escapeshellarg,escapeshellcmd,proc_close,proc_open,ini_alter,popen,parse_ini_file,show_source,curl_exec | system,passthru,shell_exec,escapeshellarg,escapeshellcmd,proc_close,proc_open,ini_alter,popen,parse_ini_file,show_source,curl_exec
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | /home/mavenhuf/:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | no value | no value
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost
smtp_port | 25 | 25
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 30 | 30
max_input_time | 60 | 60
upload_max_filesize | 25M | 25M
post_max_size | 50M | 50M
==========================
Page generated in 0.098 seconds - 13 queries in 0.002 seconds - Album set : ; Meta set: ;



***** also, the error message is:
Error
No file was uploaded !

If you have really selected a file to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: /home/mavenhuf/public_html/swgndd/coppermine/db_input.php - Line: 300

[Edit By Sami]:
Add code tag around debug info
« Last Edit: August 20, 2007, 05:14:47 am by Sami »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2007, 05:27:01 am »

I am using Coppermine (1.4.10) for quite some time now, and I not often needed to ask for help. But now I can not upload images any more. It worked fine a month ago and now.... AAAAGH

Server setting changes ....Please update your gallery to the most recent version (1.4.12) ASAP

However: I noticed (running php-info) that in php.ini (controlled by my hosting provider) safe_mode is set to ON. I really can not tell if that has changed for the last month. So before I go off complaining with my provider I need some confirmation that this could be the problem.

Yes it could be the problem , always read stickies

I am getting this error too. I turned on debug mode, and this is what I got

Nobody asked for debug info !!!

after checking safe mode you should review your folder permission as well , set them to 777 if 755 doesn't works for you
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2007, 07:41:25 pm »

Hi Sami,

Thanks for the reply.

I will update to 1.4.12 first and see if that solves it. I will get back with the results.

Johan
Logged

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2007, 09:27:30 pm »

OK upgrading to 1.4.12 did not solve anything I got exactly the same respons as in my first post. Furthermore I turned debug nessages on an saw:

Warning line 354: move_uploaded_file(): SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 10062 is not allowed to access /home/httpd/vhosts/familiedewit.info/httpdocs/coppermine/albums/userpics/10001 owned by uid 48

So could this Safe_Mode be the problem? I asked my hosting provider to switch it of in php.ini (yes I can not edit that file myself).

Or any other clue?

Regards,
Johan
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2007, 09:46:57 pm »

always read stickies

Did you read that ? if yes, did you add suggested code to your config.inc.php?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2007, 10:47:58 pm »

YES  :), i just experimented with that clue and was about to post the results.

When I add to config.inc.php the line define('SILLY_SAFE_MODE', 1); and try to upload a picture I end up with a message from Internet Explorer telling me that the page can not be found. It tries to load the page  "http://familiedewit.info/coppermine/db_input.php"
When I do a refresh on this point Coppermine complains that I run a script with wrong input parameters.  :(

So I give up for today. Perhaps I should wait until my host switches Safe-mode off?

Regards,
Johan
Logged

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2007, 06:21:54 pm »

Well my provider switched safe_mode off.

But now I have exacly the same problem as described above. After selecting the file and the upload (seems to be) finished I get a message that the page can not be found. AAARRGGHH

Any ideas?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2007, 06:53:28 pm »

Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2007, 09:14:00 pm »

Upload works fine for me

So I noticed! But it is not for me. I hope you like a challenge. Here is what I found out:
It is rather complicated. I have three periods:

It has something to do with the size of the uploaded image. Although I set the maximum size to a large value in the settings I know it is in fact the server that restricts the max upload size.

I used to work on Windows XP, and the XP-Upload script. This script resizes the picture before it is uploaded correct? So I always uploaded a rather small file.

Than I changed to Vista, and the XP-script is no more. With some tweaking it can be made working however (with the Fotogalerie) where it "prints"to the web-site. BUT no resizing before the actual uploading. This also worked fine for a while.

And now just recently my host updated the server. I know this for a fact, since they also forgot to reset the SAFE_MODE in my php.ini file. So now I must be in a situation where larger files (larger than xxMB) are not accepted anymore.

Sami, you tested with a rather small file I assume?

So when I resize before upload it is ok.

Can we expect a Vista_Publish script with the resize as in the XP-Script?

What php.ini setiing should I check to determine what max file size I can upload?

Regards,
Johan

 
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #11 on: August 22, 2007, 12:27:50 am »

Sami, you tested with a rather small file I assume?
Yes

So when I resize before upload it is ok.
Yes it's better to resize all images at your [local] pc and then upload them to the gallery

Can we expect a Vista_Publish script with the resize as in the XP-Script?
No , Unless you code it or hire someone to code it for you

What php.ini setiing should I check to determine what max file size I can upload?

Code: [Select]
max_execution_time = 30     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 60        ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 8M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)
upload_max_filesize = 32M ; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.

I think your issue is file dimension (you images are too big for GD to handle) read the sticky for more info
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24088.msg110690#msg110690
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 12:33:38 am by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #12 on: August 22, 2007, 09:56:09 am »

In the future please respect the "one issue per thread" policy.
Regarding XP-Publisher in Windows Vista:
Logged

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #13 on: August 22, 2007, 03:21:35 pm »

Hi Sami,

Thanks for all the help. I really appreciate this. It helped me to solve my issues.

You can close this thread.

Hi GauGau I already wondered when you would kick in, you have that reputation. This is a "One issue thread". The issue was that I could not upload my files anymore. With the kind help from Sami it turns out that this one issues has more than one sources. Well I am sorry to be so stupid to not start a thread for every error source.
Despite that I like Coppermine, and with the support from Sami I keep linking it.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2007, 06:09:16 pm »

Johan , gaugau just tried to give you better view of web publishing wizard on vista and yes it's his and mine job (that I'm failed to do so) to mention our policy ,we don't want multi subject threads at all

Marking as a solved
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2007, 07:01:27 pm »

Hi GauGau I already wondered when you would kick in, you have that reputation.
Thanks, but that's my "job". No need to be sarcastic.

This is a "One issue thread". The issue was that I could not upload my files anymore.
OK then: you had upload issues. Why did you post your XP-Publisher remarks then? They are unrelated and a separate issue that should have gone into a separate thread, although you might think otherwise. It's one of my tasks to remind users of board rules. Board rules (particularly the "one issue per thread" policy) exist for valid reasons: a board with the size of this one needs a tighter level of organization and rules in order to continue being usefull for users and maintainable for supporters.

With the kind help from Sami it turns out that this one issues has more than one sources.
I'm glad that Sami was able to help you solve your issues. Sami is indeed an excellent supporter and a very kind person.
Although I had to remind you of board rules I still tried to be helpfull by posting links to the threads that discuss the usage of XP-Publisher under Windows Vista. That's what I considered to be helpfull. I'm sorry that you consider this butting in. I will gladly ignore your requests for support from now on if you prefer not to be supported by me. This will of course not mean that I will completely stay out of the threads you post in: if your postings should need moderation, I will still post.

Maybe this is a language issue: as you can clearly see, English isn't my first language. When I have to remind users of board rules, I don't use many words to tell them why the board rules exist in the first place, simply for economic reasons. I find it sad that you resolved the thread in that way.
Logged

JohandeWit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Trouble uploading "Impossible to move"
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2007, 09:01:22 pm »

Hi GauGau,

Ofcourse you're correct. Thanks for reminding me. Thanks for the XP-Publishing links.

Johan
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 21 queries.