Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MODERATORS PLEASE READ: YOU ARE FLAMING ME FOR SUGGESTIONS  (Read 5179 times)

vindog

• Coppermine novice
MODERATORS PLEASE READ: YOU ARE FLAMING ME FOR SUGGESTIONS
« on: July 28, 2007, 12:29:23 am »

I told you I am using a HOSTED COPPERMINE on Intermedia.net.  I cannot CHANGE CODE; I AM NOT A DEVELOPER ON THEIR SYSTEM, I DON'T HAVE THE ABILITY TO MODIFY CODE, nor will THEY.

EVERY FEATURE I'VE ASKED FOR IS SOMETHING THAT I SUGGEST YOU SHOULD INCLUDE INTERFACES FOR IN THE APPLICATION, not do work arounds that required changing the code.  Prime example is the ability to have customized email (outbound messages) that is modified within THE INTERFACE. 

You are slamming me for asking for feature that I want as a user of this system, that should be available to me if I were to continue using coppermine.  what I've suggested should make the product even more viable since a system deployed would be more "quasi customizable" or configurable.

Please re-read the "rejects" you have slammed me for in this context, and see if you are still bent on flaming me for trying to improve this product.

thanks.

« Last Edit: July 29, 2007, 03:29:40 pm by GauGau »

Tranz

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
Re: MODERATORS PLEASE READ: YOU ARE FLAMING ME FOR SUGGESTIONS
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2007, 10:16:22 am »

Hey vindog,