Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 1. Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages  (Read 5941 times)

vindog

• Coppermine novice
1. Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages
« on: July 27, 2007, 03:47:38 pm »

Preface with this: using a hosted solution from Intermedia.net; as a developer I'm sure you can customize many things, but I am stuck with whatever version they implement and upgrade to. Since you can't handle all enhancement requests consolidated, I have broken them out per your request.

1. Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages- you should be able to traverse the thumbnail pages from top right/left, bottom right/left.  Users don't know there are more pages if they can't get to the navigation unless they are at the bottom.

« Last Edit: July 27, 2007, 04:10:10 pm by vindog »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 1. Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2007, 05:54:34 pm »

Preface with this: using a hosted solution from Intermedia.net
This is invalid - it doesn't matter where you're hosted at. If you meant to say that you're using a pre-made/pre-installed gallery there, then I have to tell you that we do not recommend nor support pre-made installations (by auto-installers like Fantastico). The only supported method to install coppermine is the one we descibe in our documentation.

Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages- you should be able to traverse the thumbnail pages from top right/left, bottom right/left.  Users don't know there are more pages if they can't get to the navigation unless they are at the bottom.