Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?  (Read 5077 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« on: July 13, 2007, 03:09:00 pm »

When I try to upload photos to my site, they do not run through successfully. The upload basically takes forever until it times out, at which point it tells me 0 uploads were successful.

As an alternative, I tried to batch upload them. It recognized the folder they were put into and found the files, but there is no check box next to the files name. You can see a screen shot of this at http://www.madski.com/lifeforceliquid/albums/batch.JPG

The website is www.lifeforceliquid.com

Thanks!
~Jeff~
« Last Edit: July 16, 2007, 08:16:47 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 03:53:05 pm »

Go through the threads on this sub-board: all postings similar to yours are being answered with the reply
Quote
Do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs
This happens for a particular reason: it's the only method that we could possibly help you ::)
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2007, 01:57:39 pm »

The error message I get is posted below. I created a test account with the username "test" and password "test".

I also did a search on the forum for the line "[15] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0s)" since it looks like it would be general line that someone else with the same problem would also generate. However, it did not seem to pull up any relevant results.

Sorry I did not post this the first time! I did not see that troubleshooting guide posted there.

~Jeff~


USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => 9b719c6db55c71775a0c1eeed27044a0
    [am] => 1
)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 1
    [user_name] => jjruhle
    [groups] => Array
        (
           
  • => 1

        )

    [disk_max] => 0
    [disk_min] => 0
    [can_rate_pictures] => 1
    [can_send_ecards] => 1
    [ufc_max] => 0
    [ufc_min] => 0
    [custom_user_upload] => 0
    [num_file_upload] => 1
    [num_URI_upload] => 0
    [can_post_comments] => 1
    [can_upload_pictures] => 1
    [can_create_albums] => 1
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [group_name] => Administrators
    [upload_form_config] => 0
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 1
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
   
  • => SELECT extension, mime, content, player FROM cpg_filetypes; (0s)
  • [1] => select * from cpg_plugins order by priority asc; (0s)
        [2] => delete from `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_sessions where time<1184496565 and remember=0; (0.001s)
        [3] => delete from `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_sessions where time<1183290565; (0s)
        [4] => select user_id from `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_sessions where session_id=md5("63b4fb11dfacf95181bd2bd9a0ecfe5289d75f981ed298f111937847c634410e"); (0s)
        [5] => select user_id as id, user_password as password from `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_users where user_id=1 (0s)
        [6] => SELECT u.user_id AS id, u.user_name AS username, u.user_password AS password, u.user_group+100 AS group_id FROM `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_users AS u INNER JOIN `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_usergroups AS g ON u.user_group=g.group_id WHERE u.user_id='1' (0s)
        [7] => SELECT user_group_list FROM `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_users AS u WHERE user_id='1' and user_group_list <> ''; (0s)
        [8] => SELECT MAX(group_quota) as disk_max, MIN(group_quota) as disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) as can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) as can_send_ecards, MAX(upload_form_config) as ufc_max, MIN(upload_form_config) as ufc_min, MAX(custom_user_upload) as custom_user_upload, MAX(num_file_upload) as num_file_upload, MAX(num_URI_upload) as num_URI_upload, MAX(can_post_comments) as can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) as can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) as can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) as has_admin_access, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) as pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) as  priv_upl_need_approval FROM cpg_usergroups WHERE group_id in (1) (0s)
        [9] => SELECT group_name FROM  cpg_usergroups WHERE group_id= 1 (0s)
        [10] => update `jjruhle_copp4`.cpg_sessions set time='1184500165' where session_id=md5('63b4fb11dfacf95181bd2bd9a0ecfe5289d75f981ed298f111937847c634410e'); (0s)
        [11] => SELECT user_favpics FROM cpg_favpics WHERE user_id = 1 (0s)
        [12] => DELETE FROM cpg_banned WHERE expiry < '2007-07-15 11:49:25' (0s)
        [13] => SELECT * FROM cpg_banned WHERE (ip_addr='60.234.195.249' OR ip_addr='60.234.195.249' OR user_id=1) AND brute_force=0 (0s)
        [14] => SELECT category FROM cpg_albums WHERE aid='8' (0s)
        [15] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0s)
    )

    ==========================
    GET :
    ------------------
    Array
    (
    )

    ==========================
    POST :
    ------------------
    Array
    (
       
[album] => 8
    [MAX_FILE_SIZE] => 102398976
    [title] => OMG, it's a Lizmoose!
    [caption] =>
    [keywords] =>
    [event] => picture
)

==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 4.4.2 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 4.1.21-standard
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.10(stable)
==========================
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support:
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XBM Support: 1
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links 0
Active Links 1
Client API version 4.1.21
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPE external
MYSQL_SOCKET /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE -I/usr/include/mysql
MYSQL_LIBS -L/usr/lib -lmysqlclient 
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Support enabled
Compiled Version 1.2.2.1
Linked Version 1.2.2.1
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | no value | no value
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | no value | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | no value | no value
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost
smtp_port | 25 | 25
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 30 | 30
max_input_time | 60 | 60
upload_max_filesize | 2M | 2M
post_max_size | 8M | 8M
==========================
Page generated in 0.112 seconds - 16 queries in 0.001 seconds - Album set : ; Meta set: ;
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2007, 07:36:09 pm »

The error message I get is posted below. I created a test account with the username "test" and password "test".
The test user doesn't have the privilege to have a personal gallery nor does he have the privilege to upload to a public album, so it's useless. I got
Quote
Sorry there is no album where you are allowed to upload files
If you want free support, make sure to provide accurate data and test things before blindly posting an account.

Do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs
That's why the word "exactly" is in my posting. Re-read the upload troubleshooting time extra carefully and do exactly as suggested there. The upload troubleshooting section also clearly says that you mustn't post debug_output unless requested. I didn't ask for it, so why did you post it?
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2007, 02:43:30 am »

Well, i am not sure how to give the privilege to upload to a public album, so I set up the test account to be able to make a personal album. I guess I just assumed that if it was registered it would be able to upload.

Also, the "Display notices in debug mode" setting under the Maintenence section is set to "no". Is that what you are talking about with the debug_output? I am not sure what setting that relates to... Sorry :-/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2007, 06:05:36 am »

Well, i am not sure how to give the privilege to upload to a public album, so I set up the test account to be able to make a personal album.
Is being explained in the documentation.



Also, the "Display notices in debug mode" setting under the Maintenence section is set to "no".
That's fine, leave it to "no".

Is that what you are talking about with the debug_output? I am not sure what setting that relates to... Sorry :-/
In your second posting on this thread you pasted the debug_ouput into your posting, although the upload troubleshooting section of the docs say not to do that unless a supporter explicitely asks for it. That's what I told you.

I was able to upload using http uploads just fine (see http://lifeforceliquid.com/displayimage.php?pos=-295), so let's try to figure out what goes wrong when batch-adding files. Please post a deep link to one of the files you're trying to batch-add that doesn't work as expected.

Joachim
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2007, 06:36:19 am »

For some reason the HTTP upload won't work for me for some reason then. The I placed a duplicate of the file that I tried to upload at the following address: http://www.madski.com/lifeforceliquid/albums/NewZealand/Week2/DSCN3808.JPG. The message I get when trying to upload this is:

Quote
No file was uploaded !

If you have really selected a file to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: /home/jjruhle/public_html/lifeforceliquid/db_input.php - Line: 311

Is there something wrong with the file? Maybe my camera is making something incompatible?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2007, 06:42:14 am »

The file is 3264 x 2448 pixels with 2.48 MB file size, so you might be running into limitations on your webserver. Not sure what exactly you mean.
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2007, 06:57:51 am »

Well, I had size issues before, which is why i increased the size to 99,999 KB, so I would not have that problem anymore. And I don't think that the resolution would be a problem either. I am relatively sure it is not a web server issue, but probably should not completely rule out the possibility.

I am on a really slow connection overe here in New Zealand, so one thought is that the upload may be timing out before the file finishes. However, this would not explain the problems with batch uploading. Any ideas?
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2007, 07:00:46 am »

Another interesting developement.... I opened and re-saved the image in Photoshop, nad it uploaded properly. Any idea what gives?
Logged

JJRuhle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2007, 08:09:04 am »

Hmm.... I think it must be the time-out thing. I can batch add them now without any problems. Is there a time-out option that I can disable?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 0 Uploads Completed and no check box with batch add?
« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2007, 08:16:22 am »

Another interesting developement.... I opened and re-saved the image in Photoshop, nad it uploaded properly. Any idea what gives?
Possible file corruption - the image libraries coppermine uses (ImageMagick or GD2) or more picky when it comes to corrupted files, while your desktop app (Photoshop or similar) might be more robust when it comes to corrupted files. Marking thread as "solved".

Hmm.... I think it must be the time-out thing. I can batch add them now without any problems. Is there a time-out option that I can disable?
There are time-outs both in your browser as well as on your server. There's no such option in Coppermine, as it doesn't come into play if the client or the webserver run into time-outs first. You (as admin) should use FTP-uploads plus batch-add anyway.

Well, I had size issues before, which is why i increased the size to 99,999 KB
Don't use nonsense-settings.

And I don't think that the resolution would be a problem either. I am relatively sure it is not a web server issue, but probably should not completely rule out the possibility.
Read the sticky thread "Trouble-shooting the upload process." on this board to find out what limitations may exist on your webserver.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.