Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: add / changing links  (Read 6714 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« on: March 12, 2004, 02:47:04 pm »

hi! i'm using mac os x theme, just want to ask if i can change the link of the 'home icon' to show two links instead of the pointing to the index.php page, i want it to be like the '@' button wherein it show 'register' and 'login' if you not yet logged-in.

i want the 'home icon' to point to:

1.) index.php
2.) link to my forum


TIA!
Logged

Bill_S

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
    • Spilman Photography
add / changing links
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2004, 04:10:19 pm »

The code that defines the buttons is located in cpg/themes/mac_ox_x/theme.php

Here is the code for the @ button:
Code: [Select]
<td><img src="themes/mac_ox_x/images/menu_button_bg_left.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
<td background="themes/mac_ox_x/images/menu_button_bg_middle.gif" valign="top">
<a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">@</a></td>
<td><img src="themes/mac_ox_x/images/menu_button_bg_right.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>

The Home button code is located just before this code.

The function that populates the text that appears below the @ button text is located in the same file. Search for:
Code: [Select]
function theme_main_menu1()

I hope this helps.

Bill
Logged
I just want it to work!

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2004, 06:28:45 pm »

thanksa lot for the reply!

will try it out!:)


anyway, i'm trying out 'hardwired' theme, can i add a buttonbeside the  'MYGALLERY' button?  I want to add a link to the forum (http://www.myphotodb.com/forum)  

TIA!

:)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
add / changing links
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2004, 12:12:32 pm »

this has been asked very often already (next time, please search the board before posting), take a look at themes/hardwired/theme.php and look for
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                                        <td><img name="spacer" src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="spacer" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonleftmy" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonleftmy.gif" width="17" height="25" border="0" id="buttonleftmy" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td background="themes/hardwired/images/buttoncenter.gif">
                                                <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonright" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonright.gif" width="7" height="25" border="0" id="buttonright" alt="" /></td>
<!-- END my_gallery -->
and replace with
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                                        <td><img name="spacer" src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="spacer" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonleftmy" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonleftmy.gif" width="17" height="25" border="0" id="buttonleftmy" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td background="themes/hardwired/images/buttoncenter.gif">
                                                <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonright" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonright.gif" width="7" height="25" border="0" id="buttonright" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="spacer" src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="spacer" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonleftmy" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonleftmy.gif" width="17" height="25" border="0" id="buttonleftmy" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td background="themes/hardwired/images/buttoncenter.gif">
                                                <a href="http://www.myphotodb.com/forum" title="Forum">Forum</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img name="buttonright" src="themes/hardwired/images/buttonright.gif" width="7" height="25" border="0" id="buttonright" alt="" /></td>
<!-- END my_gallery -->
GauGau
Logged

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2004, 12:35:24 pm »

sorry.


thanks a lot! :)
Logged

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2004, 12:49:59 pm »

i tried to 'search' for hardwired related issues but can't seem to find the thread about:


how can we add a link (button) on beside the 'register' and 'login' button of hardwired theme?

TIA!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
add / changing links
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2004, 12:57:35 pm »

I think this has been answered by my posting already. Take a look at the theme.php file and my above posting. If you don't come up with an answer to your question on your own, maybe you shouldn't try to modify coppermine at all and be happy with what you get "out-of-the-box" and try to grab some html basics first.

GauGau
Logged

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2004, 12:59:24 pm »

thank you for  the reply!

but the link is not visible when you're not logged in.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
add / changing links
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2004, 01:09:34 pm »

this is by design, move the link you've added into a section will always show, no matter wether you're logged in or not, for example after the line
Code: [Select]
<!-- END logout -->GauGau
Logged

FreeMail

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.myphotodb.com
add / changing links
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2004, 01:23:43 pm »

thank you for your patience!

anyway, i just placed the code right after
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN register -->instead.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 18 queries.