Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 1and1 500 error  (Read 4604 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
1and1 500 error
« on: June 23, 2007, 02:59:40 pm »

I'm using the 1and1 Business package for a copermine install. Unfortunately whenever I upload a pic it shows as successful until I click continue, then a 500 Internal server error occurs.

Any ideas what this could be. The files are 3M and work well with my other installs (on different hosts)

The gallery is here

http://s208500078.websitehome.co.uk/cpg1.4.10/cpg1410/index.php

Username:-test01

Password:-test

Looking at the php info (not sure what I'm looking for),

max_execution_time 50000 50000
max_input_time -1 -1
memory_limit 40M 40M
post_max_size 8M 8M
upload_max_filesize 20M 20M
« Last Edit: June 24, 2007, 11:30:53 am by GauGau »
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
Re: 1and1 500 error
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2007, 11:19:39 pm »

Please mark as solved.

This was a 1and1 issue. It seems that during the setup of a new domain they use a subdomain of theirs which does not fully support all php features. Once the new domain was fully active things sorted themselves.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 1and1 500 error
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2007, 11:31:35 am »

Thanks for returning and posting your solution. Marked thread accordingly.
Logged

mike.lucky

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: 1and1 500 error
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2007, 05:22:44 pm »

Since I have similar situation as yours(same web host, same error message... ), I tested your cpg by uploading a 2M photo to the "Open Album". The begining is OK, it showed
Code: [Select]
Successful Uploads
1 uploads were successful.

Please click 'Continue' to add the files to albums.

However at the next screen when I try to assign this photo to the "Open Album", the error appeared
Code: [Select]
Error 500 - Internal server error
An internal server error has occured!
Please try again later.
If I refresh the page, cpg would show
Code: [Select]
Critical error
Upload Failure - './albums/edit/'

My cpg hosting at 1&1 (beginer package) has same problem. But no clue how to fix it.

Please mark as solved.

This was a 1and1 issue. It seems that during the setup of a new domain they use a subdomain of theirs which does not fully support all php features. Once the new domain was fully active things sorted themselves.
Logged

mike.lucky

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: 1and1 500 error
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2007, 06:01:13 pm »

Forgot to tell, I have no problem on uploading small size photo(like 200kb), but no luck on uploading bigger size photo. The upload limit for cpg has been changed to 4M. And upload_max_filesize for my 1and1 webhost is 20M.

I'm using the 1and1 Business package for a copermine install. Unfortunately whenever I upload a pic it shows as successful until I click continue, then a 500 Internal server error occurs.

Any ideas what this could be. The files are 3M and work well with my other installs (on different hosts)

The gallery is here

http://s208500078.websitehome.co.uk/cpg1.4.10/cpg1410/index.php

Username:-test01

Password:-test

Looking at the php info (not sure what I'm looking for),

max_execution_time 50000 50000
max_input_time -1 -1
memory_limit 40M 40M
post_max_size 8M 8M
upload_max_filesize 20M 20M

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 1and1 500 error
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2007, 06:14:38 pm »

Your issues may or may not be the same the original thread starter had - you shouldn't have hijacked this thread. After all, an internal server error is just what the name suggests and can be caused by a myriad of things. Start your own thread, doing exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs. Locking.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.